We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Had a good stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
SAINT PAUL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a good stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The staff, and possibly some friends of theirs(?), seemed a bit rowdy this time around during the Wednesday evening "customer appreciation" event. My crew, and I, were quite tired after a working a long day. We were looking to relax, and enjoy what was provided, but it was too much like sitting in a loud bar. Otherwise, I can't complain. Great staff. Love staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank SEAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our surveys. I would like to apologize for your experience during our Wednesday social; I have spoken with my staff and took care of this situation. Thank you again for staying with us and should you have any questions please feel free to contact me.


Amber Delgado
General Manager
979-695-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    158
    93
    52
    25
See reviews for
289
27
19
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LUMBERTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

In town for a football game. Great stay! Very comfortable bed, large room and great service. Very freindly and helpful front desk staff. Will definitely stay with them again if I am in town. Very satisfied!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank danix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey. We appreciate the wonderful response and I will be sure to pass on this information to my staff to insure they continue the great customer service that every guest deserves. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions.

Amber Delgado
General Manager
979-695-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

i've stayed in 2 different rooms at this hotel and both times the mattresses were awful. They are sunken in the middle. Also, both of the rooms smelled musty/moldy.
otherwise, everything was good

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#5 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#6 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Address: 1010 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#7 Family Hotel in College Station
#10 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Enjoy all the amenities of home and experience consistency, quality and comfort when you stay with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham's full-featured, spacious suites and convenient amenities make this hotel in College Station ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham College Station Hotel College Station
Hawthorn Suites College Station
College Station Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing