We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hawthorne Suite College Station” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hawthorne Suite College Station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Average suite hotel. Appear in need of remodel. Average price, great location. Also stayed at The Townplace Suite which was newly remodeled and nicer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jim9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    182
    101
    56
    29
See reviews for
325
29
22
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth, TX
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here recently for a game weekend. Check in was a breeze, friendly helpful staff. Room was very large and clean. Plenty of room for a family, bedroom and living room area are separated with a door between them for privacy. There's a pull out in the living room and flat screen tv's in both rooms. There's also a mini- fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the living room. It was surprisingly quiet for a game weekend, didn't hear the people on either side of us. Had no issues with the internet connection. Breakfast buffet was great- nice, wide selection of hot and cold items. Didn't partake in the evening snacks or cocktails (wine and beer) but it was available. The hotel is very convenient to the university and the highway. Also, there are several good restaurants withing walking distance. Would have given 5 stars, but was quite pricey; expected for a game weekend but I would say it is just a slightly above average value for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cng8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your experience at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. I will pass on your wonderful comments regarding the staff, we here at the Hawthorn work really hard to make sure our guest have the best customer service that they deserve. We look forward to your next stay in College Station and hope we can assist in your future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

During the last two weeks I stayed at the Hilton in Mississippi and a Wyndham affiliate in Louisiana. The breakfast here is, without a doubt, above the best for that class of hotels. They had a much bigger food selection and the food was scrumptious.

In contrast, the internet sucks. There is wireless internet available on every floor. However, it constantly disconnects. I tried plugging directly into the wall using the ethernet cable and that was not good either. The download and upload speeds using the ethernet cable are 0.98 Mbps and 0.01 respectively. It is impossible for us guests to conduct any business or stay in touch with crappy internet like this...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your experience at the Hawthorn Suites. I will pass on the great comments regarding our wonderful breakfast, we have been working really hard to improve our quality and the selection of the breakfast that we offer here at the Hawthorn. We look forward to your next stay in College Station and hope we can assist in your future accommodation needs

Thank you
Amber Delgado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I lost a night of sleep because this hotel is do loud! The people above us sound like they are coming threw the floor when thru walk around. The pipes in the walls knock around horribly when anyone around you turns on water. I for sure will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaaabse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete an evaluation regarding your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites College Station. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your review by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank you,
Amber Delgado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very nice, everything was very clean, large room, super comfortable bed! Pet friendly! Great breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CitizensReflect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are really greatful that you took the time out of your busy day to complete the survey on our property. Should you need anything else in the future please feel free to contact me and I would be willing to help you in anyway possible. Thank you again and we look forward to having you come back and visit the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndam.

Thank you,
Amber Delgado
General Manager
979-695-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My company had a retreat at this hotel and I thought the hotel was very accomodating to us. Rooms were large with full amenities. Huge TV's and comfortable furniture. Breakfast was great and the after hours drinks were good too. The location was awesome because there were so many restaurants, etc within walking distance. Im a Wyndham member and really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slbutler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 979-695-9500 ext 1401.


Sincerely,
Amber Delgado
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites College Station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Large, comfortable room (suite really). Not recently decorated, but I don't care. Two flat screen TVs more than I needed. However, when I misplaced my glasses the staff told me that they had not been found. In the end I learned that they had been found - but placed in a drawer the receptionists had not thought to look in. Turning my room inside out I realized that cleaning under and behind furniture is probably not standard procedure. Guess that is common. Actually, I liked the staff. However, they should have better procedures for dealing with lost items.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#5 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Address: 1010 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#7 Family Hotel in College Station
#10 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Enjoy all the amenities of home and experience consistency, quality and comfort when you stay with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham's full-featured, spacious suites and convenient amenities make this hotel in College Station ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham College Station Hotel College Station
Hawthorn Suites College Station
College Station Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing