We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Two of us seem to live here as we work in Brazos County and live elsewhere. Before committing on a hotel to book for the year we stayed in four or five in the area. This was hands down OUR FAVORITE! The staff made the difference! A hotel is a hotel. We found the accommodations perfect for working in our two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen, hot breakfast each morning and even dinner a couple nights a week! This astute staff noticed when we missed a morning meal and inquired as to what was wrong. We explained there were too many carbs -- Angie quietly scrambled some eggs and brought them to the room! Dion knows our needs before we arrive, Leah knows the room we prefer, Bubba knows the specifics about the room that are required, J.D. keeps these things lined up, Michael delivers them, Lynn keeps her staff happy to work there, something to be proud of accomplishing. What a team she has put together!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
41
8
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotan, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Was in town for a family reunion and found a room here at the last minute. Very friendly staff, good nights sleep, good breakfast. Room was clean and easily accessible for my wife in her wheelchair. Did not encounter any problems at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

The two bedrooms allow separate families to share a suite for visiting and kitchen facilities, while still having privacy. The 3 tv's made for peaceful viewing and the pull out sofa makes a good spot for kids. The hot breakfast is very good and the staff is helpful. Very convenient to Texas A&M.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison6249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
670 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Being that this was my last night in College Station after graduating from A&M and moving out of my place, soon to be on my way to California, I could not have picked a better hotel to stay at in this city. The office staff was friendly and helpful and the property was clean. We upgraded to the two-room suite and we had plenty of space for the 5 of us. I don't know whether I was tired from moving all day, the bed/pillow was too comfortable, or if I took full advantage of my last night at Northgate, but I slept very well.Plus, there are several great restaurants within a half-mile radius.The breakfast had both hot and cold breakfast items with a fairly good selection. All in all, this is a great place to hang your hat for the night.

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott's reward member, be sure to ask for an upgrade to a two-room suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The property next door is under construction for another business and all you here is construction starting before sunrise and loud shacking noses. The property is not expected to be completed until Oct 2015. So stay away if you want any rest.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine,
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We came up to College Station to go to a Baseball game. We were meeting another family and wanted a place we could all stay together. The office is a little awkward, but the rooms are nice. Both families had their own room, and the living room was spacious enough for the kids to play together. The only issue is only one bathroom for both families. Not a problem that couldn't be overcome.

Overall, very good stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolter07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I live here during the week and it can get loud sometimes with the oil field workers who stand in the parking lot after work and sometimes at 4am talking loudly. One room I stayed in looked like someone had kicked in the pass-thru door to the next room. It was cracked and looked like maintenance just patched it instead of replacing it. This week's stay had dirty dishes in the cabinets, a weird chemical smell in the room, and a roach on the counter. It's okay for the corporate rate we get but if you're just passing through town you might want something nicer for the price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank YourManInHavana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#5 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#11 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station

Property: TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station
Address: 1300 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing