We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
26
36
29
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
36
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmarriott hotelsboth bedroomstwo room suiteuber rideliving areain townfront desk staffbreakfast areagreat place to staykitchenettelornesofaamenitiescampustexaselevator
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 105 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I live here during the week and it can get loud sometimes with the oil field workers who stand in the parking lot after work and sometimes at 4am talking loudly. One room I stayed in looked like someone had kicked in the pass-thru door to the next room. It was cracked and looked like maintenance just patched it instead of replacing it. This week's stay had dirty dishes in the cabinets, a weird chemical smell in the room, and a roach on the counter. It's okay for the corporate rate we get but if you're just passing through town you might want something nicer for the price.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank YourManInHavana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, the staff is cheerful, helpful and the coffee is fine. Room rate was alright...it's not OVERLYpriced anyway.

But the two-building hotel is either a refit of another brand or a remodel within the last few years. The rooms are compact but designed around an efficiency kitchen.

Bathroom fixtures are dated in comparison to newer buildings and brands but the room was tidy and clean.

There was a strong perfume in the building we were in that was either the result of zealous cleaning, malfunctioning odor control or the effort of covering something up. Doesn't matter - it was too strong.

Location is pretty good; the edge of restaurant row but walking anywhere requires crossing 6 lanes of traffic.

I may try another spot in CLL but won't be upset if this is our landing spot if I return.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank MBA-OGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We appreciate your opinion on our hotel and value your as a guest- we are going to start a major renovation on our hotel in a few months- updating the guest rooms and public areas.

We welcome you back as a guest and we would love to have you respond
to me on the updates to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My first visit to the TownPlace Suites won't be the last. Great convienient location off University. Near food, shopping, freeways, but hidden enough with large trees, and the suite was just what we needed.
Large room with living area and two separate bedrooms, for 2 adults and a grandchild was great for all parties to get rest. Could easily have accomodated at least one additional adult with the pull out sofa.
Eggs, waffles, yogurt, and fruit with the morning coffee in the breakfast room and each suite has a full stove/oven/refrigerator.
Pool on site, but is a bit small for large numbers of guests.

Definitely my choice moving forward.

Room Tip: Rooms in Building B- 117 and 118 are at the end of the building away from the pool, and very quiet..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Even though this property is located on a busy strip of restaurants and eateries, Towne Place Suites is nestled away from most of the street noise. Back side of hotel may even seem somewhat isolated.
Two separate buildings house all of the rooms. There is ample parking and an outdoor swimming pool.
Rooms are spacious and well appointed with the usual hotel room fare plus a complete kitchen.
Front desk staff was very friendly and anxious to please the guests. A small business office area, guest laundry and snack are available.
There is no restaurant on the premises but there are numerous eating and shopping places nearby.
This location is also very convenient to highway bypass.
A great value for the price.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor to avoid hearing the footsteps of guests on the floors above. Rooms on the south east side of the building are quietest.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank secled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed in almost every hotel in College Station over the years, and I will not return to this one. Rooms are clean but cheaply constructed & dated (ditto on the '70's vibe from another reviewer). Beds very soft but linens are Marriott quality. Flat screen TVs. Free Internet. Bath fixtures need maintenance (loose fixtures on toilet, loose pipes in shower wall). Facility appears to be popular with firemen attending training, but those boys are loud. I was kept up late by a pair in the guest laundry, then awakened at 430 AM by another pair having a loud cursing physical fight in the room above mine. Walls are very thin so be prepared to hear everything. Breakfast is basic and room is very small. Parking lot barely adequate - may be full if you return late. Not recommended unless you really need a kitchenette – there are better options in College Station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyLu_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We are sorry about your stay at The Towne Place Suite in College Station, Texas - We strive to make
every guests stay enjoyable. We were renovated in 2012-2013 and are constantly renovating and updating our rooms, lobby and breakfas area.

We constantly monitor our hallways to ensure every guest has a good night's rest- even though sometimes it maybe alittle noisy- we do our best to ensure everything is quiet.

We hope you will come back and be our guest and allow us to show you how we value you as
a loyal Marriott guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews