We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Remodeled Suite Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in College Station
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Remodeled Suite Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed At the newly renovated TownPlace Suites in College Station this week. Everything in the rooms have been replaced and updated. Stainless appliances as well as a very comfortable bed. Mangers reception Mon and Wed from 5 to 730 with free food, beer and wine. Great staff and great location. Might be the best value for the money in town.

Room Tip: Stay in building were check in is. The other is close to a street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
8
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Enjoyed the "apartment" feeling of the space. We rented a 2-bedroom unit. We did not use the kitchen or the fridge but those amenities were nice. Newer facility located on main drag close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The whole set up feels like an apartment complex. The lobby is very minimal. The breakfast is adequate but in a small-ish space. Staff was friendly. The pool also is very small--not a place for lounging really. They allow pets which is likely a major selling point for some. The beds were not super comfortable; that's our only complaint. The pullout sofa was not great, as expected, but it was really more of a love seat than a full couch. We only slept one there as planned but this might say "sleeps 6" which would be tough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyinsanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Met most of my needs: clean, convenient, nice staff, usual amenities, etc. The room was spacious, but the layout was kind of strange.

The only thing I didn't really care for was the breakfast. The breakfast room was way too small for the size of the hotel and there weren't many food choices

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel worked well for us on a quick 2 night stay. Friendly younger staff on duty part of our stay. Only concerns were the "market" advertised in the hotel brochure in our room way overstated amenities available in the lobby-which basically turned out to be some candy bars and bottled drinks (no ice cream!! as advertised). Also, hotel staff had little help to offer when questioned as to restaurants, take-out and delivery (for a good sized town with a large university! they could be better informed OR offer menus as so many similarly-sized hotels do). But the room was clean and quiet and we had no complaints. There is a $100 per 30 days pet fee -however, if you stay one (or two) nights as we did (with our quiet, housebroken well behaved family pet), the cost is STILL $100! But we knew that in advance.

Room Tip: We requested downstairs near an exit (due to our pet) and got exactly what we wanted. This hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmasue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Loved staying here. Had previously stayed at the Courtyard but it was full. Much more convenient location, hot breakfast outstanding, staff very nice, rooms clean, laundry facilities good. Will be staying here again. I will say it was crowded, the parking is tricky and elevators were at other end of building. The pluses outweighed the minuses.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helendale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

This place was amazing. The room was clean, even the pull out couch was comfortable. The continential breakfast was awesome. Overall a fantastic experience. The staff is by far the best hotel staff I have ever had!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central pennsylvania
Level Contributor
284 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

good location, nice rooms with lots of space and a little kitchen. the usual continental breakfast. very nice staff. rather small fitness center, only one treadmill, but many people were in the pool.

Room Tip: on first floor I heard the upstairs resident so I might ask for an upper floor next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pennstatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#10 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#21 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station

Property: TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station
Address: 1300 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2125
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing