We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
26
36
29
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
36
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmarriott hotelsboth bedroomstwo room suiteuber rideliving areafront entrancein townfront desk staffbreakfast areagreat place to staykitchenettelornesofaamenitiescampustexas
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Met most of my needs: clean, convenient, nice staff, usual amenities, etc. The room was spacious, but the layout was kind of strange.

The only thing I didn't really care for was the breakfast. The breakfast room was way too small for the size of the hotel and there weren't many food choices

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel worked well for us on a quick 2 night stay. Friendly younger staff on duty part of our stay. Only concerns were the "market" advertised in the hotel brochure in our room way overstated amenities available in the lobby-which basically turned out to be some candy bars and bottled drinks (no ice cream!! as advertised). Also, hotel staff had little help to offer when questioned as to restaurants, take-out and delivery (for a good sized town with a large university! they could be better informed OR offer menus as so many similarly-sized hotels do). But the room was clean and quiet and we had no complaints. There is a $100 per 30 days pet fee -however, if you stay one (or two) nights as we did (with our quiet, housebroken well behaved family pet), the cost is STILL $100! But we knew that in advance.

Room Tip: We requested downstairs near an exit (due to our pet) and got exactly what we wanted. This hotel is not on a freeway so traffic noise isn't a big consideration
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmasue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Loved staying here. Had previously stayed at the Courtyard but it was full. Much more convenient location, hot breakfast outstanding, staff very nice, rooms clean, laundry facilities good. Will be staying here again. I will say it was crowded, the parking is tricky and elevators were at other end of building. The pluses outweighed the minuses.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This place was amazing. The room was clean, even the pull out couch was comfortable. The continential breakfast was awesome. Overall a fantastic experience. The staff is by far the best hotel staff I have ever had!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

good location, nice rooms with lots of space and a little kitchen. the usual continental breakfast. very nice staff. rather small fitness center, only one treadmill, but many people were in the pool.

Room Tip: on first floor I heard the upstairs resident so I might ask for an upper floor next time
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pennstatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews