We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
26
36
29
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
36
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmarriott hotelsboth bedroomstwo room suiteuber rideliving areain townfront desk staffbreakfast areagreat place to staykitchenettelornesofaamenitiescampustexaselevator
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 105 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Loved staying here. Had previously stayed at the Courtyard but it was full. Much more convenient location, hot breakfast outstanding, staff very nice, rooms clean, laundry facilities good. Will be staying here again. I will say it was crowded, the parking is tricky and elevators were at other end of building. The pluses outweighed the minuses.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This place was amazing. The room was clean, even the pull out couch was comfortable. The continential breakfast was awesome. Overall a fantastic experience. The staff is by far the best hotel staff I have ever had!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

good location, nice rooms with lots of space and a little kitchen. the usual continental breakfast. very nice staff. rather small fitness center, only one treadmill, but many people were in the pool.

Room Tip: on first floor I heard the upstairs resident so I might ask for an upper floor next time
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pennstatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This is the 3rd Marriott property I have stayed in while in College Station and I was not impressed. Luckily it was only for one night. The Courtyard and the Residence Inn are far better.

This property was shoved into a lot that has horrible parking and limited parking. It's a magnet for a car accident. It's full of construction workers with their trucks and gear and their tools and boots banging throughout the halls. I was awakened late at night with guests talking in the hallway. The property has two buildings and I am not fond of this type of property. I like it all together. Doors, i thought I was in a nightmare! Door after door after door, who built this hotel? The more doors, the more door SLAMS! which wake up the guest. Not everyone gets up at 5am. The room was ok but needed some renovation. The bed was comfortable but once again the furniture was tired. They hang the flat panel TV on this arm extender which is stupid. Why not hang it on the wall? The walls are thin. The plumbing was eaten alive by the Texas lime and I guess the cleaning staff doesn't care. The plumbing was also in need of some repair.

So, not too happy with this hotel especially for the price. Stay at the Courtyard and if you have a family or need a kitchen stay at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryKlimeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Convenient and relatively comfortable. The staff was super friendly. But things were worn. The bed was very uncomfortable...bowl thing going. Breakfast pretty much just cold cereal. Layout was good, nice to have a kitchenette. Price reasonable. Check back when renovation is done and this will probably be a good place to stay. But I won't until they redo the beds!

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room when reserving.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews