We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Put it in perspective” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place College Station
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Put it in perspective”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Is this a world class hotel? Absolutely not. Is it a clean, comfortable, friendly place to spend a college football weekend? Absolutley. The staff really tries to pay attention and be attentive and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and all in all it is perhaps the best of the alternatives.

Room Tip: Back side east end
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    66
    33
    12
    11
See reviews for
128
17
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roebling, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Rooms were clean, staff friendly & helpful! I recommend this hotel. I was there for a training course so I didn't have a rental car. The hotel has a courtesy van & they are happy to drop off and pick up guests.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

It is a very clean hotel in a great location to the University ~ the service was good and the staff was extremely friendly. It's a little on the expensive side but worth the money. It has a good breakfast buffet. Don't pass up this hotel in College Station.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Friendly staff and nice decor. It exceeded my expectations for a moderate hotel. Contemporary design, well maintained, comfortable and cool.....the AC did a good job and had no problem keeping the room cool in 100+ degree sunny weather. The location is convenient to campus and shopping areas with many restaurants right around the hotel. I will definitely staff here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stay at Hyatt Places a couple of times a year and usually feel that we are getting a good deal for our money. This Hyatt Place is too expensive for what it is. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar was in an awkward spot - you walk in the door and the check in desk is immediately to your left and then the bar follows on the left. The room did not seem as nice as other Hyatt Places. The room cost more than we typically pay for Hyatt Places and that was the biggest complaint of all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

When you walk into a hotel and are greeted with such professionalism and smiling faces, you know it's going to be a great stay! Everyone was so wonderful, breakfast was AMAZING, and the room was perfect! I will definitely choose to stay at Hyatt Place the next time I'm in College Station!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duhsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed for three nights. The room was good size, clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was average. Hotel is close to local restaurants, but not quite around the city center and campus. However they offer shuttle service bring you around.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bidican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#8 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#4 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place College Station

Property: Hyatt Place College Station
Address: 1100 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place College Station Hotel College Station
Hyatt College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing