We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself to this sanctuary-Hyatt Place Hotel/College Station, Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place College Station
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to this sanctuary-Hyatt Place Hotel/College Station, Texas”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is a delight. It's also brand new. So brand new it seems that the room doors stick and not easy to open...always. Great looking and comfortable lounge area beyond front desk. Staff has apparently been injected with the typical College Station "be nice to every one" serum. Indoor pool. Meager but clean workout room but with the right equipment.
If you're traveling to College Station for an A&M University football game or even business, business try and book well in advance there. Can't go wrong. Could use a better grader of bath towels for guests however.

Room Tip: Only booked and stayed in one room but if it was like all the others in the hotel, first rate for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Academyaward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    85
    44
    14
    15
See reviews for
163
22
18
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waddy, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Only stayed one night...wish we could have stayed a week. The beds were unbelievably comfortable! I think I could have slept for days if I didn't have other places to be. The room was exceptionally clean. Other than the beds, our favorite part of the room was the sitting area with large couch and room to stretch out after being in a cramped plane all day! Hotel is within walking distance of two restaurants and located on the main highway of College Station. We were in a highway facing room and never heard any road noise. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was delicious with many options including hot items. The only disappointment came from the lack of an airport shuttle. We had a late evening flight into College Station on Saturday night and all rental car desks were closed. After calling the hotel and being told that a shuttle was not available, we paid for a very expensive cab ride to the hotel. Sunday morning we had to pay for an additional taxi back to the airport to rent a car. While we waited on the taxi the hotel shuttle van sat in the parking space unused. Overall, our stay was WONDERFUL and we would definitely book at Hyatt Place College Station again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DClark76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. Every employee I met was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great free breakfast, served with real dishes and silver ware. There is a small bar with limited cocktail options. I will probably stay here again next year. Not one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very professional and courteous staff. Clean, cool, and spacious room. Love the divider between the sitting area and the bed. BIG tv was also a plus. And the breakfast in the morning started my day and ended my stay with a SMILE. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brown S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is probably your best choice for a hotel room in College Station. We stayed here two nights in April along with other family members who also had rooms here. The rooms have a nice sitting area with sectional couch, desk, fridge and microwave. This was especially convenient since I have small children and at one point 6 kids were hanging out in our room and had room enough to sit and eat pizza instead of jumping on the beds.
The only downside was when the air conditioning was running the room was freezing and when it was off it was warm. Never could get a good adjustment. I'd definitely stay here again especially if you compare it to the Hilton directly across the street. The rooms were nicer and definitely better priced.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delicatecargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a great stay here last week. The front desk stay was very accommodating and they even have a bar! The room was very clean and it could not have been better during our stay. This hotel is close to local restaurants and is easily accessible from the main street in College Station.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room and really don't have much advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great staff that handled our team of 50 members without any issue. Brooke at the front desk was amazing in handling requests. Very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to several restarants, but not quite around the city center if you want to experience the college life. Shuttle does however bring you around. Just remember to tip them well!
Only draw back was the AC fans run very loud, and next to the beds... so coming on and off if you are a light sleeper got annoying for some.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 36 in College Station
376 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 36 in College Station
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#5 of 36 in College Station
466 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 36 in College Station
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place College Station

Property: Hyatt Place College Station
Address: 1100 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2121
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place College Station Hotel College Station
Hyatt College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing