We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose this one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place College Station
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is probably your best choice for a hotel room in College Station. We stayed here two nights in April along with other family members who also had rooms here. The rooms have a nice sitting area with sectional couch, desk, fridge and microwave. This was especially convenient since I have small children and at one point 6 kids were hanging out in our room and had room enough to sit and eat pizza instead of jumping on the beds.
The only downside was when the air conditioning was running the room was freezing and when it was off it was warm. Never could get a good adjustment. I'd definitely stay here again especially if you compare it to the Hilton directly across the street. The rooms were nicer and definitely better priced.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delicatecargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place College Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 395 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a great stay here last week. The front desk stay was very accommodating and they even have a bar! The room was very clean and it could not have been better during our stay. This hotel is close to local restaurants and is easily accessible from the main street in College Station.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room and really don't have much advice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great staff that handled our team of 50 members without any issue. Brooke at the front desk was amazing in handling requests. Very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to several restarants, but not quite around the city center if you want to experience the college life. Shuttle does however bring you around. Just remember to tip them well!
Only draw back was the AC fans run very loud, and next to the beds... so coming on and off if you are a light sleeper got annoying for some.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluecrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt in college station has large and clean rooms . The staff is friendly and helped with all my request . Good breakfast with a lot of places to eat surrounding the hotel . If I have to stay in college station again this Hyatt is at the top of the list ..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjring876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed two nights late February early March 2013. Seems popular with sports teams so table space at breakfast was limited due to 'kids with attitude' occupying chairs/tables for extended period of time. Rest of us grab food, eat fast and move on. Oh well. Try to get down early.

Very spacious and clean rooms. Normally, I tell people to stay away from elevators but this place has a nice couple suite rooms tucked in behind elevators and no noise at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you can, make reservations in advance. All of the hotels in College Station, Tx and Bryan book up completely. This hotel is in a great location. Numerous restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel itself seems fairly new. The rooms are nice and seem updated. My first night was not so good. The AC didn't work well and I should've called to have it looked at but was too tired so I pretended I was camping. :) The second night is yet to be determined. I'm here right now. The AC already feels better. We'll see if they "reset" the thermostat during the night.

The breakfast was great and the coffee is good. They have a Starbucks that is open 24 hrs! Yes 24 hrs!!! Also have a nice happy hour. The staff has been very nice and helpful. Only reason I didn't give them a 5 is due to the thermostat issue. Hopefully tonight will be better sleeping.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyin4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The room was large. We stayed on the 3rd floor. You could hear noise from the street. Do not believe the "heavenly bed" advertising. I had a wicked back ache for almost 1 month and we only stayed there 2 nights. The buffet was convenient. A nice choice of vegetables. However, they do have A LOT of local teams stay there which makes for noisy public areas - lots of back packs, duffel bags in the lobby. :-( The sofa in the room was uncomfortable to sit on and did not feel all that clean. We sat on towels to help with the feeling.

Room Tip: Reserve room away from the street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillCountryTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 37 in College Station
716 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 37 in College Station
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 37 in College Station
813 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 37 in College Station
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#5 of 37 in College Station
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place College Station

Address: 1100 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2121
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range: $99 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place College Station Hotel College Station
Hyatt College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing