We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in College Station”

Veritas Wine & Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: University and Tarrow
Description: Veritas is a Casual Upscale Restaurant with focus on Seasonal & Market Driven Menu with emphasis on Asian-American-French flavor.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oasis in College Station”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have had multiple meals at this restaurant and it never disappoints. One of our favorites was sitting at the "chef's table" which is a counter that overlooks the kitchen....The chef was very informative and encouraged us to talk and ask questions. We will be back very soon!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    31
    12
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luncheon meeting”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The atmosphere is excellent and the food is wonderful. We had a luncheon business meeting, and the wait staff was very accommodating for our business needs and busy schedule. We'll be back.........

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaG4398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“College Station surprise”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was in College Station for business and my parents drove down from Dallas one night to meet me for dinner. They are in their 80's and accustomed to very nice restaurants. Veritas was mentioned in verbal and on line searches so we gave it a try. We had reservations, and it was not full at 6:30 when we arrived, but filled quickly during the dinner hour. It was not a college crowd. The service was friendly and professional. The menu was creative and interesting, but I was disappointed there was not a chicken dish offered. The food was outstanding! Salads and veggies tasted fresh and well seasoned. I had the simple grilled fish which was good, but my mom had the filet mignon and finished every bite! Truffles for desert were great. Highly recommend if you are looking for a nicer restaurtant in this college town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbhaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Date Night Place”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Veritas is a great College Station restaurant. I'm a student, so I can't afford to go there regularly, but my boyfriend took me there on a date and we absolutely loved it. The food was delicious and I could tell that the chef was a professional. I have also been to Veritas for lunch, and the menu is a lot cheaper then if you're looking to try it out on a budget. (However, for gourmet food, it's one of the cheaper places you can go in CS).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collegestudent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Top Tier College Station”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great fresh menu extremely well prepared accompanied by extensive wine list, service attentive and well trained.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veritas Wine & Bistro also viewed

 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Veritas Wine & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing