We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town--great facility”
Review of Coleman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coleman Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coleman
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson Hole, WY
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Small town--great facility”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had planned on staying at the BW in Brady but it was full due to a concert in town that night. Coleman was the closest town available....otherwise we would not have stayed here. But it was a really nice facility, very quiet (not on a busy highway like the facility in Brady) and we were quite pleased with our stay. Coleman doesn't have a lot of dining options--so we still drove to Brady to get great BBQ--but we didn't mind.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dkudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    29
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
16
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TUCSON, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Renovated a few years back. Rooms are very well appointed and of good quality. Near the junction of 4 highways, convenient for getting out of town in all directions. Manager/Owner could be friendlier though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were traveling late and folks at the local gas station recommended this hotel.
Very clean, staff were very friendly, good breakfast in the morning.
A pleasant surprise for such a small, out of the way location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthbrown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Very clean and a nice place to stay in Coleman, TX. Now don't expect the amenities of a hotel in a large city but it has everything you will need. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always clean and consistent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to find such a nice Hotel in this small Texas town. In the past 10 days I had stayed at 7 different Best Western Hotels in Arizona, Texas and New Mexico and they all were extremely comfortable with good sized rooms, excellent beds and courteous staff. Most appeared to have been recently renovated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is the only hotel we stay at when visiting Coleman, TX. The rooms are very clean, the bed is comfy, free Wi-Fi & breakfast. It is conveniently located in town. The owners are very accommodating to make your stay pleasurable. We always need more towels and they were happy to help us out :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was surprised to see a motel like this in such a small desolate area. It is a nice quaint hotel. The internet was rather slow and intermittent,,breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Not much on the menu. Cold cereal,sweet rolls,bread for toast,and fruit is about all I remember. I was very disappointed in breakfast. Only had 1 table out. Pillows were real hard and small. It does have truck/RV parking. Check in Lady was nice and friendly, Check out person was very uncheerful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobby_Tripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coleman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coleman Inn

Property: Coleman Inn
Address: 1401 Highway 84 Byp, Coleman, TX 76834-2649 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coleman Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Coleman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coleman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coleman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coleman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing