We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean well managed hotel”
Review of Coleman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coleman Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coleman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My family stayed here on our way to our vacation in New Mexico. This hotel was exactly what we needed. The room was clean and surprisingly modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisEFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 115 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Nice clean room with more cable channels than I have at my house. Included all HBO channels too which was really a nice surprise. The guy at the front was polite and very helpful trying to find us a place to eat dinner. The continental breakfast in the morning was sufficient and free. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever passing through again. This place was a diamond in the rough for sure. There really is NOTHING in the town and this Best Western was actually an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank einjester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Best Western Coleman Inn is a good place to stay. It is quiet, clean & in good repair. The beds are comfortable & the breakfast includes make-your-own waffles.The price is reasonable, too. The staff is very helpful. I would suggest making reservations in advance over weekends in deer season, as I'm sure that it fills up quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackalopefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The BW Coleman Inn is in our top 5 hotels in Texas. We've used the Inn as a stopover on our way to my Dad's for 10+ years. Kudos to the Owners for getting it right. They must update the rooms every 2-3 years. Every time we've enjoyed their hospitality, the room is always super clean, modern, and very nicely appointed. It's the nicest Best Western we've ever seen, and we travel often. Economy rates with great facilities. 5 stars all the way.
There's a bonus, too. Hidalgos #1: another jewel in Coleman. Review for H #1 coming soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1954bratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel has seen some great changes over the past 2 years. This is where we stay when we come into town for deer season. The rooms are remodeled and quite nice. Always clean and very comfortable beds. We've had nothing but nice service each time we have stayed. Don't expect much for breakfast...just basic continental. But there is a great mexican restaurant about 2 miles down the road that has great authentic breakfast.

We would absolutely recommend this hotel if you are passing through or visiting Coleman.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDivaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The elderly woman working checkin late on a Friday really made me feel welcome. The room was great, for a small town. I needed to get off the road and this place was perfect for a quick nite stay.

Id totally come back, if im ever stuck in a rainstorm late at night in the middle of Texas.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyBoy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I was traveling on a dark Friday night about 10:30 and stopped to see if the hotel had any rooms and the owner who was behind the desk said yes and accommodated us with a ground floor room. The room was updated and very nice with everything you could need. The next morning when we got ready to leave, we were able to have a hot breakfast and Mr. Bhakta called ahead for us and made reservations at our next stop. I can't say enough about our stay. I highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Just ask for the help you need, my experience is they will do their best to provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coleman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coleman Inn

Address: 1401 Highway 84 Byp, Coleman, TX 76834-2649 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coleman Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Coleman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coleman
Price Range: $45 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coleman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coleman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing