We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOO MUCH WRONG”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOO MUCH WRONG”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Poor service. Clerks were always outside the front door smoking within 5' of the door, roaches (big fat kind), clerk gave wrong number for the customer service then hung up on me, food was YUCK! Condiments were opened and not full. Another asian guest dropped his britches in the lobby to tuck in his shirt, NO exit doors without an emergency sound going off - the one exit door to the pool area - had a chain and lock on it. Clerks for the evening shift was EXTREMELY rude. AC didn't work - we had it set on 69 and the temp according to a thermometer was 78. Very disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinMarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    36
    28
    20
See reviews for
61
22
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our trip was a blessing and we enjoyed our stay! Thank you for a beautiful room and the wonderful service we were given! I pray that our visit nxt time will be no different but the same if not better! Thank you kindly again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Room was very clean, staff were very attentive to my needs, offered coffee on the fly, very good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Service is poor, No its worse then that, it is just bad.
1. They had the Rm wrong. (Smoking for a family of 4 with young kids).
2. Got the room fixed then no linens on the bed.
3. Call the desk for linens no answer!!!
4. Go to the desk, no one there for over 34 min.
5. Finily get a blanket then had to explane TO THE STAFF WHY I WANTED 2 SHEETS TO GO WITH THE BLANKET!!! Duh!!
6. Go to beakfast at a respectable hour of 8am. They are out of almost everything. I asked the desk person for a refill for my family. she stated "I can see the from here we have cereal". Rude!
7. When she "I guess it's a one person show" came to refill she was asked by another patron "how long should I heat a sausage?" She stated "until its hot". Rude again!!

I won't stay here again. I travel a lot inside TX and have stayed at many Baymont's. this is not like the other experiences I've had "not the status quo". But it does turn me off for the others as I will never forget this!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Modularmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel was very nice. It would have been a great stay except for the Wifi signal didn't work in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
#3 of 6 in Lake Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clute

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Address: 900 Highway 332, Clute, TX 77531-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clute
Clute Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing