We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVENIENT CLUTE/LAKE JACKSON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Level Contributor
123 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“CONVENIENT CLUTE/LAKE JACKSON”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was a very convenient location to get to anything in Clute, Lake Jackson and Freeport. The staff was wonderful, the amenities enjoyable and the price was right! Whether going to the area's mall, visiting friends, heading to the many beaches, visiting family and friends, this was an excellent choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello,

We here at the TownePlace Suites wanted to thank you for your time and business. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
7
Solo
0
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel was well maintained. Reservation was wrong, but was fixed immediately. No full breakfast like stated, just a continental one with very little opitions. Great beds & very quiet. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms with King-sized beds are more private, but smaller. Rooms with Queen-sized beds are less priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

super clean, great rooms and most of all the beds were perfect, i even asked my husband if he would buy me one when we got home. the people there are so sweet and front desk ladys are outstanding and that made our 4 nights stay even better.I loved having 2 flat screens so i could lay in bed and watch my shows while my husband watched the game in the living room, best place ever, we will be back. thank you Towneplace Suites you guys are amazing!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the one bed room suite, perfect for my husband to do his work and i could shut the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we appreciate all feedback from our guests. We will be taking action to rectify these things. I would like to personally apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. I agree that this is unacceptable. We would love for you to give us a chance to rectify this experience on us. If you are willing to give us a second chance please contact me at the hotel. Again thank you for your feedback.


Ashley Baker
Operations Manager
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson/Clute
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is so friendly and accommodating to the traveler. We have stayed here twice within 3 months, and the staff has been outstanding both visits. The front desk / concierge staff is knowledgeable and trained to serve (which isn't as common as you think it should be!). On this visit, I believe I talked with Victoria, and she was friendly and welcoming. The roomy are very clean. The kitchen and living area help to make you feel comfortable. Plenty of hot water for showers. Beds are very comfortable and inviting. And... save the best for last, the outdoor pool is clean and the water is not too cold! it is great! The outdoor patio area and landscaping is kept very clean and beautiful. There is even a grill for guests' use! And - here's a shout out for Victor, who notices what's needed and helps the guests - even when I am pretty sure it's not in his job description.
Overall, GREAT place to stay!

Room Tip: I like the rooms that face the pool. Some rooms have desks at the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mee338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Comfortable, quiet and easy access to highway. I can say anything bad nor can I place them as an outstanding place to stay. It just works... note we did have a COCKROACH in our room not a palmetto bug. I do know the difference.

The telephone did not work... discovered that on the second day.

The wireless is terrible! No ethernet ports in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our time here was short, but Bea made a great impression on us. We got there a little after midnight after a long drive down from Dallas. We were given our room information quickly and a quick rundown of the hotel and what was available. Once in our room, it was nice and clean. The bed was great, but it helped I was really tired and knew that fishing was coming early. After a few hours of sleep, we were up and had almost no delay in plenty of hot water in the hotel. I quickly remembered how soft the water is down there, but I cant ding the hotel on that. Breakfast was setup downstairs and we had a wide selection to choose from. I would have preferred some meat selections, but fruit, waffles, cereal, yogurt was probably better for me. We were out with shift change and on the water 20 minutes later.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not only was this hotel clean, every employee said hello. That comes from great management training. No matter how big or small you are, customer service can make or break your business. This hotel got it Right!!! Maint was cleaning every morning, even the parking lot. Pool and outside patio was clean and landscaped. Left a shirt at the pool the night before and maint cleaning the pool had left it at the front desk for me. Nice little fitness room. Highly recommend this hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chesterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil H, Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our team and our facility.

I am glad you were able to make use of our outdoor space, it is one our areas of great pride, we like to think that our outdoor space is very practical and inviting for our guests.

We look forward to having you back as our guest once again in the future.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
8.7 mi away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
42 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
#3 of 6 in Lake Jackson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute

Property: TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
Address: 1003 Highway 332, Clute, TX 77531-5310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Lake Jackson Clute offers accommodations unlike the traditional hotel room with separate bedrooms, living area, work area, and fully equipped kitchens ideal for the extended stay traveler. We also have studio suites that are great for the overnight traveler. Our two bedroom two bath suites are great for bringing the whole family, including the family pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Clute
Clute Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Clute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing