We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-smokers beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Booked online through La Quinta website. I selected non smoking
rooms. When I got there they said they do not get that feedback from the online reservations and there were no rooms that were non smoking that they reserved for me on the first floor for my handicap wife
Yes, I'll let them know during the reservation my wife was mobility challenged.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We only booked this hotel because we were planning on hanging out at Surfside Beach all day during Memorial Day weekend. But law enforcement closed down the beach because there were so many people there and it was at full capacity. It was only mid afternoon and there is nothing to do in Clute. So we planned on leaving and booking the Doubletree Greenway Plaza in Houston for some pool time and relaxation. Since we had just checked in an hour ago, the front desk refunded our reservation with no questions asked. That was so wonderful. They were 2 very nice ladies that were friendly and accommodating. I will say this hotel is in major need of some TLC. The room was dirty, stained and worn out. I would have never chose this hotel to begin with, but we figured we would just use it to shower and sleep. I would definitely choose Holiday Inn Express or the Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllyWot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very disappointed in our recent stay. Two inside lamps did not work, so room was fairly dark. Bathroom exhaust fan goes on when bathroom light on and needs maintenance bad - loud squeeks, sounds like it was about to burn up. Kept running and squeeling after being turned off, eventually would stop. Pool area had large roaches (water bugs) scurrying around. Paint coming off bathroom walls, especially in tub area. Cigarette burns on tub. Facility not what I would expect from a LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Despite the bumpy start, my husband and I are happily starting our 3rd week here while working in the area.

The bumpy start was partly my fault and partly the fault of the online booking site. My fault because we arrived very early and could not check in. The online booking site's fault because the hotel was full and no single king bed was available per our request (it happens). However, the manager, front desk personnel, housekeeping and maintenance staff all worked quickly and after a short wait, we still checked in early. Then we discovered there was no fridge or microwave so again, we waited briefly while the staff once again shifted us to another room. Mid-week, we were able to secure the desired room with a king bed BUT it was disappointing: poor WiFi (a necessity w/work) and surrounded by smoking rooms.

The poor manager and staff! But valiantly, they continued to bend over backwards and again relocated us to another room. Hats off to ALL of them! We feel we've been given the royal treatment and deeply appreciate their genuine hospitality. A huge THANK YOU to Manager Toni as well as the front desk staff Holly, David, BJ, Angela... and thank you Mr. Tony & Mr. Ken w/maintenance for cleaning our a/c filters... and of course, thank you, too, Ms. Wonderful Head Housekeeper Crystal and housekeeping staff: Willie, Wendy, Felicia, Julie, Amber... all of you! You not only strive for excellence, you achieve it! Our deepest heartfelt thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was clean and they served a nice continental breakfast. has a great pool and a little area where you can grill. The staff was VERY nice. Any time we had a question or anything, the lady at the desk was very pleasant. My mother misplaced a ring she had been wearing, and the head housekeeper came and helped her tear the bed apart looking for it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimJam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed at La Quinta Inn in Clute Texas and we enjoyed our room very much. It appeared our air did not work properly and upon reporting that the room was very stuffy due to the air not working the nice gentleman at the desk was more than happy to switch our room. Luckily we did not have to and remained in the room once the minor adjustment to the air was fixed. The entire staff we had the pleasure of meeting were very nice and seemed happy we were guest there which made us feel very welcome. The following morning we had their breakfast and it was very good and the grandbaby liked having a waffle shaped like Texas, and so did we. If we need to stay in a motel again we will surely be going back to this La Quinta due to the wonderful experience we had. Thank you to the staff of La Quinta Inn for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Mar 3.2010
We had hoped to stay at the Hampton but could only find a pet friendly room at La Qu looked nice from the exterior but we soon learned that appearances can be deceiving. The first room we checked into, was not made up , much to the surprise of the hotel desk clerk. We then were given another room, guaranteed to be non-smoking and with internet access. No to be...the room was heavily perfumed to cover up the smoke from previous guests. The internet service was down, the ice machine was out of order. When we searched for a phone, and clock, they were under the bed. The clerk was kept busy with other and similar complaints by other guests. As it was late in the day and we had no other alternative , we decided to spend the night. Breakfast was hi carb. Muffin to go in a plastic wrap. The exterior grounds of the building were littered and dirt ridden. Would not recommend this hotel under any circumstances!

Room Tip: Unless you are on a very tight budget, would not recommend this hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lexa339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
8.8 mi away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Address: 1126 South Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531-5399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Price Range: $76 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clute
Clute La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing