We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Gourmet Grill - CLOSED

Gourmet Grill
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Clifton, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It is very good for a small town with special recipes. They just need to be open more often. The Chef is extremely creative and the food is excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fredvsr1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBonds86, Owner at Gourmet Grill, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Texas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Spend a Day in Clifton”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Gourmet Grill in Clifton, TX is a fabulous find. The menu offers a nice variety of choices although I would have liked to have seen a vegetarian item or two. I opted for the chicken tacos which were filled with fresh and well seasoned chicken dressed in a truly tasty corn Pico de Gallo and cilantro cream. The flour tortillas were homemade and some of the best I've eaten.

The next time you are in Clifton take the time to enjoy the downtown shopping (in particular Far Fetched), have lunch at the Gourmet Grill, spend the afternoon, sipping wine at the Red Caboose Winery, and then finish the evening at Mitchell's Grill where you'll experience a truly memorable dining encounter.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tltalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBonds86, Owner at Gourmet Grill, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
thank you so much for your support, we hope that you will return to try our new menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Gourmet Grill has terrific food and great service. The portions are very generous. The appearance of the food served is outstanding. They have good variety on their menu. We feel the prices are reasoanble especially considering the large servings and wonderful food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAmericaNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBonds86, Owner at Gourmet Grill, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your support, we hope that you will return to try our new menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing