We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

If Customer Service is what's important to You ~ this is your Hotel! Down to earth, good people who honestly care about you! They take time to listen to you and offer several suggestions to help with whatever the topic of discussion might be from Extra Blankets to a Good Place to Eat! Thank you Magon & Melissa for Providing Excellent Customer Service!

Room Tip: The 3rd Floor is Always the Quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaneshoneypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    35
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
25
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I've had the opportunity to stay here twice and both visits were great. Very nice staff, clean and modern facilities, and probably the best mattress I've slept on in my travels. All this at a very competitive rate too. I will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsicana, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We made reservations with Melissa a day prior to arriving. We were set to arrive on July 4th 2012 (a fairly busy holiday for hotels). We had a wedding to attend that day and needed to arrive earlier so we would have enough time to shower, do our hair, and change clothes for the wedding. They let me know that when we arrive, all we have to do is call in when we're a few miles away and they'd make sure to have our room ready for us. Not only this, but because we were coming in for a wedding, the kind manager lowered our daily rate for us.

We did as directed, and called about 30 minutes prior to our arrival, speaking with Magon at that time. We couldn't seem to find the hotel on the GPS as it was directing us to an RV sales business instead of where the hotel actually was. So Magon happily directed us via phone to the hotel, where we arrived without problems. They had our room ready at check in, and we'd arrived 4 hours prior to check in time! Even better is that she let us know that she put us on the top floor away from all the noise we'd have encountered with the rowdy baseball team of young boys who were staying at the hotel as well. We did have one teensy bump as when we'd already gotten into our room, the clerk called us and let us know that room keeping had noted the shower curtain was broken and falling down. We hadn't had the chance to notice that yet, but sure enough, it was broken and falling down. So they immediately moved us to a new room. That room was clean, and the a/c was already running and very cool. This is great as most hotels you walk into have hot rooms which are breath taking when you are trying to escape the summer temps outside.

We settled in quickly, took our showers, got rested up, and had absolutely no problems at all. We attended the wedding, come back, later that night and retired to our room without any issies. We did go down to the desk to retreive more bath towels, as we'd gone through the four that we had (there was four of us), and needed more. The wedding was outdoors, in the middle of July. So we were in need of showers.

The ONLY complaints I'd even have: There needs to be extra blankets in the closet, waiting for guests. The blanket that is on the bed is very very thin. If you like to sleep in a cool room, but tend to enjoy a thicker blanket to cuddle under, they do not have this at all. We had just a sheet and the thin comforter on both beds. So we got extra blankets and they were thicker and more comfortable. The other was the back to the TV controller was broken. I imagine previous guests fidgeted with the back and snapped the clip off of it so that it didn't stay on anymore. It was a very minor thing though. We just made sure we were careful not to lose it. Lastly was breakfast. The orange juice was not actually orange juice but a mixture of orange and grapefruit, which I only noticed upon drinking it. It upset my tummy, but I recovered.

The air conditioning in our room worked beautifully. It kept it so cold in there that I actually had to turn it down to warm up. It was quiet, as the only thing I hear during my entire stay was one maid that ran a vacuum around 11:40am (20 minutes prior to our check out time).

There was plenty of hot water, the blow dryers were by Hamilton Beach 1500 and worked beautifully, as I'd forgotten to pack mine. They dried our hair faster than the one I have! The built in nightlights in the bathroom were extra handy, as we often have a family member wake in the middle of the night, and we try not to wake others when we have to go potty. The air conditioner controls were simple and easy to work. I checked the filters on the unit and they were very clean and tended to. The TV was preset to a quiet volume, which we appreciate as we have (several times in the past) gone to turn on the TV and the previous guest left it at a loud volume. The alarm clock was already plugged in and set to the correct time. The refridgerator in the room worked excellently. We had dinner out that night at The Hot Biscuit and took our dinner to go after we got full. The fridge kept them nice and cold, and even got our dr. peppers that we put in there for our trip back home, really chilly with ice crystals in them! The lamps were easy to operate. No looking around for the on off switch like usual. The wireless internet connection was flawless. However, they did fail to provide us with a username and password. So we had to call to retrieve it. The beds felt like sleeping on a cloud! Very soft and comfortable. The curtains did a fantastic job blocking out the hot sun, and kept the room dark when we wanted it to be, and easily opened up when we wanted to have daylight. Breakfast was ready and waiting downstairs near the lobby for us to prepare as we wished. We had a choice of oatmeals, hot chocolate, coffee, juices, teas, cereals, milk, muffins, kolaches, bagels, toast, jellies, cream cheese, butter, fruit, and
self-made waffles in the shape of Texas. We ate until full and checked out without a problem.

I give this hotel 4 our of 5 stars. I'd give it five, but they need to make sure the juices are properly labeled for allergy reasons, and look into those blankets on their beds. Those won't be enough for anyone who catches a chill easily. Also, provide a password and username upon check in for those who use the wireless internet.

All in all? It was a very plesant stay.

Room Tip: Ask, at check-in, for a username and password for the wifi if you intend to use it. Also, if you ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We only live about an hour away from this hotel but my daughter's softball tournament, down the road in Splendora, started so early in the morning we decided to spend the night close to the ballpark. The hotel was nice, quiet, clean and I couldn't have asked for a better price. I would like to thank the staff (Jonathan, Melissa, Magon, Irene and Janelle) for a great stay. We will play in many more softball tournaments in Splendora and my family, as well as the rest of our team, will be staying at The Best Western in Cleveland, Texas. I have also passed along this information to other teams in our area that travel to play softball. Thanks again .......see y'all soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

I am a traveling evangelist which means we have stayed in many hotels. We arrived to the hotel were we meet Johathan at the front desk with a smile on his face and a great personality. He was very helpful with the check in. The next morning my wife left her key in the room and I was out with a youth group. That's when my wife had the pleasure of meeting Melissa she was a huge help to my wife and kids and got them back into our room, which was very clean with a lot of space, the breakfast room was well kept, and they kept the breakfast bar open a few mins longer for us. We would stay again .

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

AWESOME experience at this hotel! Five harley davidson riders caught in an awful thunderstorm on our way to the Texas Crawfish Festival in Spring, TX where we had reservations. It started hailing on us so we pulled in and walked into the lobby soaking wet with water pouring onto the floor. Jonathan was so kind as to give everyone warm towels to dry off with and told us not to worry about the floor. He got everyone a room at a great rate, directed us to the laundry to dry our clothes, and was very helpful even though our phones would not work and the satellite was out due to the thunderstorm. Definitely a great place to stay and the waffels were awesome the next morning!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner suite - specifically Room 116.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE ODESSA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Good value, clean rooms, friendly staff. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland
Motel 6 Cleveland
#6 of 7 in Cleveland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cleveland TX
Super 8 Cleveland TX
#5 of 7 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
16.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Caney Inn & Suites
24.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites
Address: 708 US Highway 59 S, Cleveland, TX 77327-6057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites Texas
Cleveland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing