We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleveland Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleveland Texas”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

It's a great place to stay. It features clean rooms and lobby-halls. It has a great staff as well! They are very helpful....The breakfast is fantastic...and free!!!! I also love the fact that it is pet friendly. Easy access to HWY 59, local dinning and entertainment as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    19
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
75
39
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The best place to stay in Cleveland, TX Geat rooms and great staff! I come to Cleveland regularly for business and always stay here. The rooms are always clean and well maintained and everyone on the staff is very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone visiting or passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for your kind words. We deeply appreciate the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town. Take good care of yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Cleveland La Quinta is new and beautifully appointed. The staff is friendly, professional, and provides excellent customer service. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and very enjoyable. Breakfast was good--kind of the same at any hotel, but they do have Starbucks coffee. Everything was clean, comfortable, and top-notch. My family enjoyed the modern decor, nice TV, in-room refrigerator/microwave, and special touches. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to help you feel welcome and comfortable, and we love to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I am an insurance adjuster and I stay in hotels approximately 120-150 nights a yr. This hotel even smelled new, like a model home does when you tour it. The rate was very reasonable, so much so, I forgot to ask for an AARP discount. The breakfast is regular hotel fare, but the coffee maker is cool. It is a Starbucks, per cup grinder/brewing machine that spits out some mighty fine coffee if I may say so myself!. I had 3 cups! The GM was down there reloading the coffee brewer and tending to anything he saw that needed attention. I believe David was his first name. The ONLY pick I have in the place is you have to kinda slam the door to your room when you leave or the handle doesn't latch/ lock. I almost stayed in a Hampton inn when going thru Conroe ( 140/night) and was mighty glad I passed. I paid 90 for the same size room. Do yourself a favor and stay at this La Quinta. I would LOVE to find a place like this when I'm out of state working storm damage claims.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frich78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to make sure that every guest's stay is a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Any time you stay with us, please let us know if you encounter any problem and we will fix it right away or give you another room. Your security and comfort are of utmost importance to us. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was a very well maintained and managed hotel. We spent time talking with the manager who demonstrated to us his commitment to the hospitality business. We would definately stay there again, as it was in a convenient location and appeared to be new. Lowest rate in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest. It is our great joy to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room and and enjoyable experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.5 mi away
Best Western Cleveland Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland
Motel 6 Cleveland
#6 of 7 in Cleveland
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cleveland TX
Super 8 Cleveland TX
#5 of 7 in Cleveland
119 reviews
16.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney
18.1 mi away
The Retreat at Artesian Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
Address: 1004 US Highway 59 S, Cleveland, TX 77327-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free hot break fast with fresh 24 hour Starbucks coffee machine 40" flat screen telivisions with HD channels.swimming pool & hot tub business center & fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing