We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tex-Mex!”
Review of Toritos

Toritos
Ranked #9 of 94 Restaurants in Cleburne
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Come to Toritos in Cleburne, Texas for good Tex-Mex food at great prices!
Restaurant details
Description: Come to Toritos in Cleburne, Texas for good Tex-Mex food at great prices!
Springtown, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Tex-Mex!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We live in Cleburne and frequent El Torrito often. They have excellent chips & site-made salsa. The food is always fresh and well prepared, and the staff is some of the most friendly we've ever encountered. If you come to Cleburne, it's a must try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jsjones1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The food has been good every time we've been (about once every two weeks). You can't beat the free beer/margarita either:). It's the best in Cleburne for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ontheroadagian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great food, nice service, recommended. Free margeritas included! This MUST be 50 chars now!seriously what else do you want me to write?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

They have come a long way since they opened. Food and service are spot on. Best Mexican food in town!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner doesn't care to lose a customer.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wait staff didn't even wait until we sat down hurrying us up to get drink order. Then we received our food..food wasn't prepared the way it was described. Wait staff left us in the middle of the meal and didn't even say anything. When I told owner he acted like it was no big deal he was rude and said that he can act like that because he is the owner n he does everyday. He did not care that he won't get my business cause he gets enough already. That is sad cause I won't spend my hard earned money there and neother will my friends and family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aida1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing