We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice drive up to your outdoor room hotel”
Review of Super 8 Cleburne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cleburne
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel seems to have been updated..A nice room at a fair price..Nice cold A/C..Large rooms..The bathroom was adequate..Easy access location..Nice staff, very nice in fact..Key card very simple to use..Much easier than any hotel I have stayed..Parking decent, with extra in the back..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The Smithfield Inn is an older motel (where you drive up to your room door). The property is very clean from the parking lot to the pool and appears to be well maintained. The rooms have been updated to newer carpet, beds, updated vanity and shower areas, flat screen tv, etc. Our room was clean and comfortable. Nice to see an older motel that has rooms updated like most mid level hotels. Keep up the good work. Will stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Super clean room very friendly desk clerk the best coffee in the lobby worth the trip to Texas would stay again good location Very reasonable prices left my pillow owner was so kind to mail the pillowcase to me now that is service

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kornwallkutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I previously wrote a review titled "Loud Door"Which was not meant for this hotel,I sincerely appologize for the miss-hap.Smithfield Inn was the nicest hotel We stayed in during our entire trip to N.J. from Tx. It was very comfortable and well maintained, for quite a bit less than the other places. It looks like a distance from the highway but really is not. The gentleman that helped us when we were leaving gave us directions that saved time and was much more scenic than the highway route.This hotel had no faults(right down to the little hooks next to the shower for your clothes to hang) and is in a good location for eating,car wash or shopping or just relaxing.

Room Tip: I don"t think there are any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Multiple stays over the past several years and always excellent value. Would highly recommend the Best Western Smithfield Inn , in Clebrune Texas if you are in the area. Always clean and neat with professional staff willing to make you stay easy and simply restful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a very good experience at Smithfield Inn. We were new to town but The Manager (KEN) was very helpful. He was very professional and had answers to all questions. The Breakfast was very healthy and lots of varieties were there. They had scrambled eggs which were very delicious as I love to have protein in the breakfast. Overall everything was beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room was good, but the reclyner didn't work. internet and cable was good, the pool was great but the breakfast was not. the hot items were cold and sparing, the cerial was stale, and refridgerated items (milk, hard boiled eggs, and yogert) were frozen. told the front counter staff, but the next day was the same. The location and cleniness of the exterior was great. Great point of this hotel was they accepted pets and single story made it easy to walk your dog.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleburne hotels
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cleburne TX
0.7 mi away
Best Way Inn Cleburne
Best Way Inn Cleburne
#3 of 14 in Cleburne
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleburne
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cleburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cleburne

Address: 1707 W Henderson St, Cleburne, TX 76033-4101 (Formerly Smithfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cleburne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Price Range: $55 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cleburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Cleburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleburne Best Western
Best Western Cleburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing