We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
245
77
12
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
77
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelindoor poolbest westernsthird floornew mexicovery nice hotelhave stayed here several timesexercise roomfridge and microwavebiscuits and gravyplace to staynice breakfastrooms are spaciousnext morningwaffleshot breakfastdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 343 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Great place to stay. Friendly and clean.

Breakfast was hot and fresh. Rooms where very spacious and up to date. They also had great recommendations for local restaurants in the area for dinner.

Location was safe

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jeremyhM2294ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

We spent one night after traveling all day across Texas. This place was perfect! Friendly check-in, clean, nice large room with mini-fridge, sofa and king bed. They even had two bottles of water (complimentary), coffee in the room and good quality soaps and shampoo. The railroad tracks were close but it was not an issue-all towns in this area are along the railroad.
In the morning, the breakfast was more than what is usually considered "continental". I particularly enjoyed the cowboy omelet. Of course, the Texas-shaped waffle iron was a good touch for those traveling with kids.
I would highly recommend this little "oasis" in the Texas prairie.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank alandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

This room was one of 31 nightly stays we had over the past year. It was an average room. We were given ear plugs which we thought was unusual until a freight train passed directly behind our room around 3:00 AM. Greeting us upon arrival was a swarm of LOCUSTS! Crickets were also loud and annoying. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHall, Owner at Best Western Plus Red River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any disturbance. We do not automatically provide ear plugs but they are available from the front desk upon request. Like many hotels we are located in proximity to a highway and some guests are more sensitive to sound than others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Very nice place, friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable, nice beds and pillows. Also have a fridge and microwave in the rooms. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. Exercise room with treadmill, exercise bike, and a weight machine. The breakfast bar in the morning was very good. They had a waffle maker, bacon, eggs, omelets, sausage, and of course other stuff as fruit and yogurt. Next door is a Pizza Hut and a Sonic for dinner. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kcbruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Convenient to our travel route, clean, friendly, good value. Rooms were clean and neat, as was the entire facility. Service staff were very proactive and engaging. The hotel was quiet and happily accommodated our small dog.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mkevinmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews