We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usually A Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clarendon
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Usually A Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is usually a very nice and clean place to stay. However when we stayed on October 24 the bathroom was very dirty, tub had a lot of hair in it and a ring around the tub. The housekeeper did clean the tub on the second night so I didn't complain about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RobisonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHall, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
On behalf of our entire team I apologize. We will try harder. If you ever have a problem here again please don't hesitate to let us know. We will strive to make it right as quickly as possible. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    60
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
110
80
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Overall the motel was exceptional; clean and comfortable. The free breakfast had many selections and all was well presented and a very tasty. Will recommend to friends and acquaintances.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel was right on the way, easy access to the freeway. Clean, and well kept. Hotel was very quiet. The rooms were nice, spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Nice variety for breakfast as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

On our trips from San Antonio, TX to Colorado, we normally stay in Childress, TX. On this trip back to SA, we had a bit of a later start and I needed to call it 'quits' sooner so I could get to a motel room and complete an online college exam by the Saturday midnight deadline.

We were heading through Clarendon @ about 9:30 pm and I asked my husband to stop (while my brain was still functioning for class). They were pretty busy for this time of night ...had no king-size rooms left ...but had a decent AAA rate for two queens. I love that this is a smoke-free facility. It is 'pet-friendly' and since we are not pet owners ...we were also thankful there was an entire floor of this motel that is 'pet-free'.

The concierge was very friendly (and busy). The breakfast was a step above the normal continental-style served @ most motels ...offering hot sausage, omelets, and 'do-it-yourself' waffles ...along with the normal muffin, cereal and fruit fare.

The only caveat ... I could not get the Internet to work in my room. I even had my Ethernet cable with me. I went downstairs to talk with the concierge, but she remained busy checking in guests past 10:00 pm. So ... I took myself to the business center downstairs, logged on and completed my online quiz. We were tired ...the hotel was clean and very comfortable ...and I made my deadline. This was a good stay.

Room Tip: Third floor is 'pet free'
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

You know a hotel is good when the only thing you have to complain about is the towels being too thin! The staff at this hotel were very friendly. The rooms were clean; beds comfortable. Even the breakfast was good with lots of choices, including eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. It would have been nice to have thicker towels, though. There is a bit of road noise and train noise (the tracks are right behind the hotel), but it didn't bother us and we slept soundly. There is a Sonic next door for your ice cream cravings. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor has no one running overhead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank durangoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot Bay, FL
Level Contributor
325 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is just another Best Western hotel room. It is clean and quiet. a good bed and a great staff. The free breakfast was average -- but free.This is just what I have come to expect from Best Western. They seem to be pretty consistent nation wide.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lobo012847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

THey were very friendly and they worked hard to make sure my stay was good. They went out of there way to help me to my room and I had one sick little girl who would not walk and a 4month baby! They were paitent and very helpfull and breakfast was great! Thanks Best Western I was very comfartable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Naila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarendon
24.2 mi away
Travelodge Memphis
Travelodge Memphis
#1 of 1 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
24.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 1 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn
Address: 902 W 2nd St, Clarendon, TX 79226-6045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Clarendon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clarendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarendon
Clarendon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing