We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Childress
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
45
34
22
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
34
22
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits gravytwo double bedsoffer breakfastboiled eggslarge parking lotplace to stayno extra chargepotatoeswould definitely stay here againthe main highwayback homenice placewaffleswesterntexasbackside
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 120 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good room, clean, neat. Nice looking. Bed was hard on one side and soft on other. No Pool. Said outdoor pool was closed till further notice. Online had one price but no king bed , called they had king bed but higher price. Called Best Western office got better price and king bed. Would have been nice to be able to get right room and price the first time, not 3rd.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KELLY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry for disappointing you on this occasion , and I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I will surely look into the firmness level of the bed and see what could have caused the uneven density. We have a pool but the city does not allow us to open the outdoor pool since the city of Childress is in the stage 3 of the water shortage and we honor and comply with the city. We do appreciate your patronage and will definitely try and fix the reservation issue you faced to book a room. Thanks once again for your feed back and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

On the road all day and needed a quiet and clean place to stay. Picked this Best Western while on the road from a website. Very satisfied with the booking procedure. When we arrived the front desk had all our info and were quick about getting us our room. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped for our comfort. Definitely will stay here again next time we come this way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western in Childress as the hotel of your choice for spending a night while travelling. We appreciate your thoughtfulness in taking out time and writing your experience about your stay at our hotel. Your comments are very encouraging and motivating. We strive to keep all our guests happy and provide them with a memorable experience. Hope to see you soon. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The courtesy & professionalism of the management & staff were unsurpassed. We submitted favorable comments in a pervious review. Please refer to these comments. The management could not have been kinder to us in a very stressful situation. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking out time from your busy schedule and writing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Our most important job is to take care of our guests and provide them with an excellent service. Business is not always about money but it needs a heart to reach out to our guests and take immediate care of their needs. Thanks you so much for your appreciation we are always there for you and all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Get place to rest, good places to eat within walking distance and good breakfast. Quiet for being next to major highway. Easy to get too and well marked off the highway. Even had a safe in the room to lock up valuables when I went out to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for all your comments regarding your stay at our property. We feel encouraged and motivated. Your comments will definitely help other travelers. We strive to do better to give a memorable experience to all our guest. Hope to see you soon. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

An older hotel. Nice courteous staff and clean rooms. Have stayed in some nicer Best Westerns, but this one was very acceptable and comfortable. Flat screen TV secured down and wouldn't turn, no biggee. We were told that they would be re-modeling soon. Already much improved, since we stayed a couple of summers ago.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 74nandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thanks a lot for taking out time and writing your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. My entire Team at the hotel appreciates your comments and we are working hard to improve our establishment and services everyday.Our goal is to give our customers a memorable experience. We are surely re-modeling our hotel to be competitive in our market and provide superior amenities. We really depend on your feedback to let us know how we are performing. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews