We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay, amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Childress
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay, amazing staff”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We really enjoyed this clean, comfortable motel with excellent breakfast with lots of variety. Last time we had roasted bellpeppers and potatoes for breakfast was in a 4 star hotel! Highly recommend it to anyone traveling to or through Childress. The bed was comfortable and the staff very accommodating, especially the lady taking care of the breakfast!- she really took care that everything is spick and span. Raj, the owner, personally came over and clarified a question for us about an offer that has been going at Best Western. That is a sign of great management!
Thanks, will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at our property. We would like to thank you for all your positive comments you have given us. They are very motivating! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future. We would highly appreciate it if you recommend us to your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
29
22
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I make it a point to book this hotel every time I am in the area; the staff goes out of the way to ensure a pleasant & problem-free stay. I always request a room in back - quiet - and the beds are very comfortable. It's not fancy, but very comfortable, clean, and you can walk to a couple of places for dinner if you choose to. No hesitation recommending this hotel:-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for taking time and writing down your experience regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us every time you come through Childress. Our staff thanks you for your motivating comments. There job is to make every guest feel at home and fix every problem a guest has for a superior experience. We thank you for liking our rooms in the back and also enjoying the beds. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchins, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

K Bob's next door and beer store across the street don't get any better than that. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. We really had a wonderful stay. It was very quite, not a lot of kids running around screaming and making noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing down your experience regarding your stat at our hotel. Your comments were really very encouraging and my entire team was very pleased. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant next to our facility. We also appreciate your liking our staff service, their friendliness and the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumas, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Kinda of wish I would had spent the extra time and driven further to another town. Not the best place to stay for the cost. Staying east 150 miles tonight cheaper price one of nicest ones yet. Will review tomorrow. Was definitely not somewhere I will be coming back to again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for taking time and writing down your experience regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry to know about our facilities, accommodation, and service not living up to your expectations .I can assure you that we try our best to give every guest a memorable experience but we failed to deliver a superior experience to you. I will request you to come back and give us another chance. Hoping to see you back and sorry once again for the bad experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Paid with green stuff better known as cash then still ran my credit card and tied monies up for three days. Desk clerk could not even answer why. Why must we give a credit card when we pay cash when we check in. If we wanted to use a credit card we wouldn't have given cash. The whole thing does not make sense

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
First of all let me thank you for taking out time to fill in the survey.We are so sorry about the problem you had to experience during your check in at our hotel. Most of the hotels have a policy of taking a depoist or a credit card details from customers paying with cash.The reason for doing so is for any incidentals that might take place during your stay.We are really sorry for the inconvience.Hope to see you soon and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a king room facing the road, but noise was not a problem. No exercise room. Several places to eat within walking distance. HIGHLY recommend Maxey's. Staff was exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was good - loved the Texas shaped waffles! Room very clean, internet connection occasionally weak, during early evening - but no problem streaming the hockey game later that night. Would stay here again. Furniture included a small table, 2 chairs and Desk with comfortable office chair.

Room Tip: There are several buildings, so depending on your needs/mobility - you may want consider which build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time and writing down your experience regarding your stay in our hotel. We are so sorry about not having a exersise room.In the future let us know when you stay again we have another property and you are more then welcome to come use that exersise room and also the swimming pool faclity.We also appreciate you enjoying our breakfast if you have any suggestions please let us know. My entire team at the hotel appreciate your comments and we look forward to having you back again. Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The man that took my reservation was very professional and helped me out. I was trying to help a stranded friend. Good deeds never go unpunished. My review has nothing to do with the stay as I was not the one that used the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj1900, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Childress, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking out time and writing some good comments on behalf of your stranded friend.It is very difficult to find good people who step up and help people.I think it was very kind of you and my entire TEAM at the hotel appreciates your generosity. Please take out some time in the near future and experience our hospitality. We will love to have you staying with us. Thanks once again for your special comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Childress hotels
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Childress
Super 8 Childress
#4 of 9 in Childress
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Childress
Days Inn Childress
#3 of 9 in Childress
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
American Inn and Suites
American Inn and Suites
#8 of 9 in Childress
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Childress
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Childress
Econo Lodge Childress
#9 of 9 in Childress
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Childress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Childress

Property: Red Roof Inn Childress
Address: 1801 Avenue F NW, Childress, TX 79201-3324 (Formerly Western Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Childress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Childress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The non-smoking Red Roof Inn Childress is immediately off US-83 and US-287 and within walking distance to several restaurants. This hotel is within 4 miles of the Childress Municipal Airport and is also close to the Childress County Heritage Museum and Stoney Ridge Golf Course. We offer free WiFi, a hot continental breakfast and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Childress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Childress
Childress Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing