We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Certificate of Excellence
Mesquite
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcome Oasis”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I were heading back from Colorado when we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Childress, TX. What a good choice! The room was very clean, the bed and linens were fabulous, and the cookies in the lobby were pretty good as well. The facility was well-managed and the front desk manager recommended a nice restaurant down the street for dinner. It was so nice that we decided to stay at the Hamptons on future road trips.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pillosopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    113
    39
    25
    18
See reviews for
168
123
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was recently stranded in Childress during the "big blizzard." The staff specifically, Mallory, Nicole, and Trish were very helpful during this time. I appreciated their attention to all of us and the updates they were able to give us on road conditions, etc. They were definitely a bright spot in a bad situation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaketheTime55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been in the Childress area for nearly a year now working on various projects. I have stayed at numerous hotels in the region, and the Hampton Inn at Childress, TX is best by far. The staff there gives you a great welcome home feeling, and are always willing to help. The facility is very clean, neat and quiet. They really go the extra mile here to ensure you stay is excellant!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I normally don't pony up the extra to stay at Hampton when I am content with simpler digs but this is the newest place in Childress and it was pouring down rain. I just tucked in because I could do so without dealing with as much water as the entrance is well sheltered and there was parking very close to the door. I was surprised to get a room for only about $15 more than one of my usual chain hotels. The linens are VERY nice and the breakfast was super, with many hot options...even choices of coffee blends. Nice large room and good bathroom with good toiletries. All in all, it was worth the splurge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farout75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times. It is pretty much the half-way point between Houston, TX and Santa Fe, NM. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is always plentiful. They have a nice warm pool and hot tub that is open all year long. They are convenient to a number of home-style restaurants like Jackson’s and Dawson’s and there’s a Wal-Mart next door. High speed internet is very fast!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great stay! It was a half way stop for us on the way to Colorado. Finding the hotel off the main rd was easy, parking was great. Gas station couple yards down the rd. check in was fast and room was clean and new looking. Breakfast was okay in the morning. Breakfast hostess was nice and made sure everyone was taken care of.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Have stayed here several times in the past and was always pleased, so naturally, stayed here again. What a change has occurred since my last time a year ago. Room was extremely dirty. Dirty walls, dirty light switch, dirty floor (sticky floor in bathroom - yuck!), dirty chairs, dirty bed (clean sheets, so touch nothing else). Hotel is advertised as pet free, however, after seeing a dog in the lobby/restaurant area, I asked the front desk if they were still pet-free. She said yes, but the MANAGER let someone bring in their dog. Don't get me wrong, I love dogs, but I don't want them in my hotel room or in the restaurant area. Dogs don't clean up after themselves, and neither do their owners. Now I know why the hotel is so filthy. Breakfast looked wonderful; tasted awful; left it for the dogs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Childress hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Childress
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Childress
Days Inn Childress
#4 of 9 in Childress
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Childress
Super 8 Childress
#3 of 9 in Childress
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Childress
Red Roof Inn Childress
#6 of 9 in Childress
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Childress
Econo Lodge Childress
#9 of 9 in Childress
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
American Inn and Suites
American Inn and Suites
#7 of 9 in Childress
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Childress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Childress

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Childress
Address: 400 Madison Ave, Childress, TX 79201-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Childress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Childress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Childress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Childress
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress Hotel Childress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing