We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Childress
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Certificate of Excellence
Hockley, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect experience all around.”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Our check in with Don was friendly, welcoming and professional. The room was well prepared and the bathroom especially was extremely clean. All the staff we came in contact with were also very friendly and professional. We swam in the indoor pool and it was a bit cloudy, but there were plenty of towels and a rinsing shower. Breakfast was great; even better than expected. We would definitely stay again if passing through Childress.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    59
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
83
66
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This motel was a pleasant surprise. I negotiated a good rate with Priceline and was not disappointed. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. The hot breakfast offered a good variety and was tasty. I would definitely stay at Childress Holiday Inn Express again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetp75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

This motel is hidden behind a Walmart so it is back off the road and therefore fairly quiet. As others have said you do get to the access road via the Walmart carpark but if you follow the instructions on the website (go into Walmart car park and keep right) you should be fine!

The room was average size and pretty clean, all the furniture was in a good condition - I do think the carpet could have done with a slightly more thorough vacuum though. The bed was comfy and there were plenty of pillows. There is a lift which was quite big so easy to transport all of the luggage. The pool was very clean too although quite warm. The hot tub wasn't working though...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Not easy to find, driveway is from a Walmart parking lot. Otherwise, the hotel is one of the better ones of this chain we ever stayed in. Prices reasonable, nice indoor pool, good working setup with WiFi and plenty of power points in the room. Nice cookies...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamburuChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

My company makes our reservations at different hotels within the same town so that they don't patronize just one hotel. So, since I've been in Childress, I've stayed at a minimum of 4 local hotels over a 3 month period. The Holiday Inn Express exceeded every other hotel by leaps and bounds. The rooms were huge! But the hearts of the staff members were even bigger! They have great amenities, but the service was far above expected. Everyone from checking in to breakfast to housekeeping treated me and my colleagues like they truly enjoyed our being there. We felt like we were at our home away from home. It was great!

Room Tip: Do they make you feel like they enjoy people?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exxclusivefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We were traveling with our dog and ended up with a king suite. Everything was spotless, the staff was friendly, and there was lots of grass for walking the dog. Will definitely stay here next time we are in Childress.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

After a long drive from Albuquerque, this is a great place to stay the night. I did not make reservations and was lucky to get a room! There happened to be a horse show that had the hotel filled with friendly big-hatted folks. We stayed at 3 HI Expresses on this 22 day road trip and all of them were excellent. Childress's location is staffed with nice people and good food. Go see.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Childress hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Childress
Days Inn Childress
#3 of 9 in Childress
257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Childress
Super 8 Childress
#4 of 9 in Childress
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Childress
Red Roof Inn Childress
#6 of 9 in Childress
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
American Inn and Suites
American Inn and Suites
#7 of 9 in Childress
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Childress
Econo Lodge Childress
#9 of 9 in Childress
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Childress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Childress

Property: Holiday Inn Express Childress
Address: 3001 Avenue F NW, Childress, TX 79201-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Childress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Childress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Childress, Texas-Gateway to the future. You will find the charm of this small town just the perfect place to stop while traveling from Wichita Falls or Amarillo, Texas. Childress is also on the direct route of Hwy 287 which will carry you to and from Canada and Mexico. Talk about a scenic route! Take some time during your visit to enjoy Baylor Lake which is located about 9 miles NW of the hotel which is known for great bass fishing! Take a stroll over the walking bridge across Fair Park Lake or walk around on the trails along the lake. Visit the historic Downtown District and shop for some great antiques! Bring extra room in your truck! Our business partners will enjoy the convenience of our location to Childress Regional Medical Center, TDCJ- T.L. Roach Unit, Super Wal-Mart, B3R Country Meats, and Childress District Office of TXDOT. Our business travelers will also enjoy our larger than life suites with spacious work desk and wired and wireless high-speed Internet. We look forward to serving you while staying in Childress, Texas. So Stay Smart and enjoy the Smart Features of our beautifully appointed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Childress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Childress Hotel Childress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing