We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farewell party”

Antica Osteria Duca d'Aosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Pignataro Maggiore, the ancient Osteria Duke of Aosta is pleased to offer its guests the aromas and flavors of traditional Mediterranean cuisine, with an eye always strives to find new and tasty dishes.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

I have been here with my colleagues in Feb 2019 for my farewell party from the company I worked for at that time. An unforgettable day with gorgeous local and genuine food and lovely company.
Giorgio has passion and is incredibly welcoming. He will tell you where everything comes from, he chooses every single vegetable or meat. A small little gem absolutely worth the visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 330 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We love the food and atmosphere here! Gio is such a wonderful host and tries to explain everything slowly so we can understand it! The food is incredible! Send them a message on Facebook and you are all set!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Used fb messenger the day before to make a reservation for eight at 12. Very responsive. Recommend contacting prior to arriving to check on availability.

Nothing was brought to our table that wasn’t absolutely awesome. Great table wine. Primi for the day was a sausage and porcini mushroom dish with a choice of gnocchi or another type of pasta. Waiter was fantastic and despite our limited Italian vocabulary took the time to explain what he was serving us. We will be back again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We had been staying locally in Riardo and found this place on TripAdvisor. Having read the reviews we decided to book a table and we're so happy that we did. This restaurant deals in fresh regional produce and is cooked to the highest standards by the owner, Giorgio. We had antipasti, fresh pasta, dessert and as much of Giorgio's homemade wine and we could drink (which, by the way was delicious!!). Everything was absolutely delicious and Giorgio has the passion of a man half his age, he breathes life into this restaurant and the most fantastic host. If you want a beautifully cooked, authentic Italian meal then you shouldn't miss this place, it's an absolute hidden gem. Thanks Giorgio for an evening that was unforgettable ❤️

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Karen1568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

The owner cooked amazing food based on what he was able to buy fresh that day. This means that there was no menu. We had a great time eating there, not only was the food really good, the owner kept us entertained throughout the meals as well. We recommend this place 100%

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank roelg978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Osteria Duca d'Aosta also viewed

Caianello, Province of Caserta
Formicola, Province of Caserta
 
Roccamonfina, Province of Caserta
San Marco Evangelista, Province of Caserta
 
Castel di Sasso, Province of Caserta
Pontelatone, Province of Caserta
 

Been to Antica Osteria Duca d'Aosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing