We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop on our way back from Austin to Seabrook”

Bever's Kitchen and Gifts
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice stop on our way back from Austin to Seabrook”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Having never stopped in Chappell Hill it was such a nice surprise in this lovely little town. after driving back from Austin we wanted to stop somewhere new and so glad we did. It is such a cute little place and the Deserts looked fantastic. we did not try any but next trip will do.
We both had the lunch special which was hamburger steak with grilled onions and mushrooms along with sides. both had mashed potatoes with a nice pan gravy , Hubby had the pinto beans and I had the fruit salad. it was so tasty and cooked to order so it did take a little longer but well worth it..beats going to a fast food restaurant, Our waitress was so sweet and very attentive. will go back for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
539 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“We liked everything about it...”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our chicken fried chicken and sides were delicious and my husband really liked his peach pie. Service was friendly and prompt. The restaurant is located in a historic house in a charming little town. We look forward to going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
442 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Delicious food................”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious lunch at Bever's. While the service was friendly and drinks brought to the table promptly, it took a while to get our food. In defense of the staff, the dining rooms were packed and it overwhelmed the kitchen. The food was superb, freshly prepared. There was a nice, simple salad bar and the pies were great. Don't be in a rush and you'll enjoy a superb lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have been their several times for lunch. The food is all homemade from the potato chips to the dessert. It is quiet and cozy and a favorite stop on the way to Brenham, TX.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This little gem is well worth the drive”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband & I went to Bevers again today & my mouth was watering when we pulled up since we've been there before. They are well known for their variety of pies which are more than scrumptious & you've got to try one or at least share. Today my hubby had chicken & dumplings which he said were some of the best & a yummy carrot soufflé & I had grilled chicken breast with grilled veggies which was quite good. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention their exceptional waitstaff being so courteous & efficient. This is undoubtedly one of our favorite little restaurants & we consider it a little gem. I almost forgot they also offer buffet & are closed on Sundays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bever's Kitchen and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Bever's Kitchen and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing