We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked everything about it...”

Bever's Kitchen and Gifts
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Argyle, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“We liked everything about it...”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our chicken fried chicken and sides were delicious and my husband really liked his peach pie. Service was friendly and prompt. The restaurant is located in a historic house in a charming little town. We look forward to going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Delicious food................”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious lunch at Bever's. While the service was friendly and drinks brought to the table promptly, it took a while to get our food. In defense of the staff, the dining rooms were packed and it overwhelmed the kitchen. The food was superb, freshly prepared. There was a nice, simple salad bar and the pies were great. Don't be in a rush and you'll enjoy a superb lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have been their several times for lunch. The food is all homemade from the potato chips to the dessert. It is quiet and cozy and a favorite stop on the way to Brenham, TX.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This little gem is well worth the drive”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband & I went to Bevers again today & my mouth was watering when we pulled up since we've been there before. They are well known for their variety of pies which are more than scrumptious & you've got to try one or at least share. Today my hubby had chicken & dumplings which he said were some of the best & a yummy carrot soufflé & I had grilled chicken breast with grilled veggies which was quite good. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention their exceptional waitstaff being so courteous & efficient. This is undoubtedly one of our favorite little restaurants & we consider it a little gem. I almost forgot they also offer buffet & are closed on Sundays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
715 reviews
463 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“What a lovely place!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Went with a couple of girlfriends for lunch. We had to wait a few minutes for a table at this very popular spot, but it was worth the wait! Had a FABULOUS salmon and sweet potato salad and we got two pieces of pie and shared amongst the three of us -Wow! We had chocolate meringe and coconut meringue!,

Great afternoon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WednesdayNightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bever's Kitchen and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Bever's Kitchen and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing