We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Related Stay”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I was in Channelview on business, I was there to oversee a project for the company I work for. It was a little difficult to find at first and when I first arrived I was a little hesitant but the staff quickly quelled my doubts. The front desk staff are great and for someone working the rooms are perfect, clean, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The staff are all friendly from the front desk to dining room and even the cleaning staff are full of advice about where to shop or eat. There is a pub and restaurant in the lobby but if that's not what you're looking for 5 minutes away and various choices available. This place has free wifi and very good rates. This isn't a holiday type area but if you are working in the East Houston area then this is definitely a good choice, I had 2 coworkers move here from one of the top 2 rated hotels in Channelview and this is now their number one pick for this area. Thank you everyone at Clarion for a great few weeks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjheuvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInn77530, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for the honest review. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 37 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and orderly; however, it did not have a refrigerator microwave was posted on their website. The breakfast was good and the help was very nice. I would stay here again, but I would ask for a room that has a refrigerator and microwave. It is evident that some rooms are not being used. They need to get rid of the 18-wheel trailers parkd in their rear. When added bonus of the room is it's near the rail yards. If you like train noises this is the place to stay. Personally I do.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mineman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInn77530, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We understand your confusion and frustration about not having a microwave in your room; some companies have an account with our hotel which requests "standard" rooms. These standard rooms are for guests who do not stay extended periods of time, as is the case with you please inform the front desk staff and we will be happy to provide accommodations in a room with a microwave and refrigerator at no extra cost.

Again, thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Very nice. Staff and service was excellent. Room comfortable and amenities were great. Reasonable rates. Would definitely stay again. Could have more channels on television. Close to stores and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank lilajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInn77530, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel! We will be more than happy to have you and your recommended guests.
Feel free to contact us to make reservations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We were a little unsure about this area of town, but the hotel was actually clean and renovated. The lawn needed to be mowed and the lobby smelled like cigarette smoke but our car didn't get broken into. I thought it might be loud, but I really couldn't hear the freeway.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank AmyCami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInn77530, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Channelview. Work wrapped up early in the afternoon and my flight out of Hobby wasn't until the next morning and since I was without a car I was stuck at the hotel. My stay was outstanding. The pool was very refreshing and I made great use of the bar for both dinner and drinks. The room was decent and looked much better than when it was a Holiday Inn (last say at this location was 7/2008). Overall I was very pleased and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInn77530, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The entire staff was so warm and welcoming! They were willing to do anything to make sure their guests left with smiles on their faces. If you're ever out in Channelview, Texas and need a place to stay this is it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInn77530, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We thank you for taking the time to compliment the cleanliness of your guest room- our housekeeping department takes great pride in their services to our guests.
Once again, thank you for the honest review. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed two nights. Was very pleased. Very clean and very good service. We would recommend this hotel for stay! Easy access to interstate and surrounding area. Very friendly staff! The restaurant was fine. Not any more expensive than deliveries and the food was fine! We enjoyed the bar as well. All the people are so friendly. The room we had with a king size bed could of been bigger but it was fine. I was impressed they came in changed our linens and towels and cleaned while we were away after our first nights stay. I like that.

Room Tip: we had room 123 and had no problems with noise or anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInn77530, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Channelview
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East
6.0 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#222 of 517 in Houston
150 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston East at Normandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 15157 East Fwy, Channelview, TX 77530-4182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Channelview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Price Range: $80 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn® hotel is minutes from the Port of Houston and the Port of Channelview. Additional attractions close to this Channelview, TX include the Kemah Boardwalk, the William P. Hobby Airport and the Pasadena Convention Center.Downtown Houston is just 10 miles from this Channelview, TX hotel. This bustling area is home to numerous landmarks, cultural attractions and businesses including Toyota Center arena and the George R. Brown Convention Center.Guests of this Channelview, TX hotel can enjoy features like:Free high-speed Internet accessFree weekday newspaperSeasonal outdoor pool32-inch flat-screen televisions in all roomsBusiness travelers will appreciate modern conveniences including access to copy and fax services, and four spacious banquet and meeting rooms.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms at this Texas hotel are furnished with coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Ask about our rooms that offer upgraded features spacious work desks and sofa sleepers.Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is available.The Clarion Inn hotel provides affordable and inviting accommodations close to major Texas attractions. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing