We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$140
$133
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Channelview)
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parkway Inn(Channelview)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn(Channelview)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mustang Inn(Channelview)
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
13
12
10
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
12
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafter a long dayhousekeeping staffcontinental breakfastroom servicehoustonlinensdiscountmicrowaveinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 45 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have been using this Hotel for a few years now it used to be the Holiday Inn it has friendly staff a great bar that has Karaoke at weekends. I must admit the restaurant is not the greatest however there are lots of restaurants nearby if you like a good steak I recommend the Salt Grass restaurant.
There is a nice outdoor swimming pool, I have always found the rooms clean and tidy.
It’s near the shipping docks where I do my business

Room Tip: I prefer ground level rooms on the West side it’s near the fitness centre
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skippercaship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInn77530, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind and honest feedback. We appreciate feedback like yours, as we are always striving to exceed expectation when it comes to the quality of service and the variety of our amenities. We take great pride in our housekeeping department's attention to detail and cleanliness. As for the food and beverage departments, we are happy to say we now have new live entertainment in the bar and a new and improved restaurant menu.

We look forward to serving you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need assistance during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed there many times. It used to be a Holiday Inn. Love the staff. Cheep drinks at the bar. Rooms have been clean enough except the last time there was a big, dead roach on the foor. I whish they had basic cable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraveltooMuch60885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInn77530, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind and honest feedback. We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience with our staff; we are like a small family and we treat all of our guests with the utmost kindness and respect. We strive to offer the highest quality, tastiest, and most affordable drinks in our area, and have yet to hear a complaint!

As mentioned in previous responses, we take great pride in our housekeeping department's attention to detail and cleanliness. While being a property with exterior entrances certainly has its many benefits, it also comes with its drawbacks; one of them being that the rooms are exposed to the insects of the great outdoors! A pest control exterminator routinely visits our property and ensures all areas, interior and exterior, are treated to ensure incidents like these do not occur.

As for the television cable packages, we offer a nice size channel lineup with lots of variety. We offer all news channels (Fox News, CNN, etc), a variety of sports channels (ESPN, ESPN2, etc), movie channels (such as HBO), and some HD options (ESPN, HBO).

We look forward to serving you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need assistance during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInn77530, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.