We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restraunt & Time Out Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stay at the Hotel 1 week out of every month and i have to say that they make it enjoyable to be there. from Machele at the bar to Jerry. The food is so good even the PENUT soup that he made wasnt bad. Thanks everyone for makeing my stay verry good.THANKS TRAVIS

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Travis W,

Thanks for your comments ,nuce to know you enjoy our restuarnt.The soaps are always a hit here,if you ever have a request please reach out to our staff or Chef Jerry and he will make sure it is filled.

Come back and stay with us on your next trip to Channelview.

Mari Vasquez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

We eat at the restaurant on a regular basis. The service is great and the food is excellent. The atmosphere is very nice and quite so you can carry on a normal conversation. Chef Jerry is very accommodating if someone has a special request. They have daily specials which are a unique blended creation from the Chef and the soups are just as good. If you are in this area or staying at the hotel it is well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Crazy R,

Thanks for your review and all the wonderful comments .We all work hard to provide the service our guest deserve.

I would like to take the time to thank you and please reach out to Chef Jerry if there is any special request you may have next time you are in the restuarnt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I wish to start out by saying that the hotel was excellent. The returning aspect of my stay was the restaurant. The chef Jerry is an excellent chef, The menu has great variety. Jerry can cook the most amazing food, but his customer relations skills is what will continue his success no matter where he goes. The man is a master of his skill. I will always return to this hotel to eat at the restaurant. Thanks so much for a wonderful experience. I spend a lot of time on the road. When I am in Houston this is where I want to spend my time... Thanks again Rex Thompson Reagent Chemical.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Rex,

We are all glad that you returned to our hotel and hope that we will be your home away from home.The entire staff including Chef Jerry are excited that you shared your expierence for all too see.

Once again thank you and we all look forward to see you soon.

Mari Vasquez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean room, perfect bed to rest but a little dark in the roomm even thou all light was already turn on, bath and toilet are properly maintain and clean,large LCD TV which are very viewable from bed, good food and very friendly staff especially the chef which checking the costumer satisfaction for the food they serve. 4star rating for me....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rgpelaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Rgpelaez,

Thank you from all of us at the Holiday Inn Houston East.We are so glad you enjoyed you stay.Next time you are in the area stay with us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here on our way from the Grand Canyon to the Gulf Coast. We had not reserved a room in advance because we weren't sure how far we'd make it across the vast state of Texas. The hotel is a newer property with the "modern Holiday Inn" style, and since it had a bar/restaurant on-site, we decided it'd be a good time to stop for the night. Although not a large Holiday Inn by most standards, it was extremely clean and well-decorated. The rooms were somewhat funky in that the decor was REALLY bright and REALLY colorful, but at 2 a.m. when your eyes are closed it doesn't matter anyway! The restaurant and bar have a trendy style... it sort of feels like you're in a restaurant in the middle of a big, urban business district. Our waitress/bartender seemed like an old friend by the time we returned to our room for the evening.

Location is a bit "iffy". Couldn't really tell too much about the surrounding area, but it looked a little depressed. Of course, the weather was a bit dismal the evening we arrived anyway, so that may have had something to do with it. Still not sure I would've ventured too far after dark, though.

Bathroom was big, well equipped, and had fantastic water pressure. The beds were a bit firm for me, but I slept well nonetheless. I especially like a room that can feel Arctic when the A/C is cranked, and this was definitely the case here.

Only drawback: this location seems to rely pretty heavily on fragrances. I know a lot of hotels try to do that nowadays, but in this case it was just short of being overpowering. The fragrance wasn't bad by any means, but there was just so MUCH of it. That's the only thing that kept me from giving this hotel a higher rating. I'm not sensitive to smells, but those who are may not be able to stay here.

Would stay again, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormchaser1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Stormchaser1966,

Thank you for your comment, and choosing to stay at our hotel.We hope on your next trip to our area you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We looked online for a nice hotel near Baytown,TX...not much! But The Holiday Inn Houston East is super nice, good food, very clean, very friendly staff ! We were in town from Ohio for the drag races at Royal Purple Raceway and this hotel in only 15-20 minutes from the track on I-10 made it a easy drive. Some of the Top Fuel race teams also thought this place worked very well! There are a few places two exits closer to the track, but not near as nice!

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have some road noise...but still very nice!! Also "Chef Jerry" does a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherokeeN9444W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

CherokeeN9444W,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during the drag races.Our staff thanks you for the comment and is ready to see you and your friends next year.


Mari Vasquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a horrible time with a receptionist last evening when checking in, made the complaint to the manager and they made it right! I also enjoyed a wonderful healthy and delicious meal made by chef Jerry, it was the BEST tasting food I have had in a hotel restaurant! Really a 5 star place!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celiag28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Celiag28,

Thank you for your comment.We all work hard as a team to ensure our guest are happy.I hope you enjoyed your trip to Texas .

Mari Vasquez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Channelview hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
0.8 mi away
Texas Inn Channelview
Texas Inn Channelview
#5 of 14 in Channelview
4 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 14 in Channelview
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 14 in Channelview
1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Channelview
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview

Address: 16311 East Fwy, Channelview, TX 77530-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Channelview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Price Range: $123 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn – East Houston, the newest, most state of the art hotel in the East Houston area. We are a full service hotel designed to cater to your needs. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn – East Houston is the ideal location to be your home or office on the go.We offer brand new state of the art amenities, including the fastest internet speed currently available. We also have the only indoor pool in the East Houston area. In addition, Holiday Inn – East Houston also offers our guests a sauna, individual cabanas, a 24 hour exercise facility and business center.Our Sports Bar and Grill is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and offers American cuisine with an emphasis on healthy choices from the grill. We have the premier sports bar in the area where you can catch your favorite game from baseball to college football and everything in between. Holiday Inn – East Houston has 3 conference/banquet rooms totaling 2300 square feet which can accommodate up to 240 people. We also feature a grand pre-function area which adds more space and elegance to any event, whether it is a meeting for 20 or a wedding party for 200. Our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of East Houston. It is just minutes away from several industrial areas such as the Port of Houston, Lyondell-Citgo, Exxon Mobile, and Shell. It is also in close proximity to several popular destinations such as the Galleria, NASA, Reliant Stadium, Downtown Houston, The Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, and Baytown’s Pirates Bay Water Park.Our Holiday Inn – East Houston is the most premier property in the area, and we welcome you to enjoy our hospitality and amenities as we make your stay with us our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview Hotel Channelview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing