We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Channelview
Milwaukee WI
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at this property for OTC which was at Reliant Arena. This was a bit out of the way, but the tradeshow was huge and hotels throughout the city was booked. This hotel had very friendly staff and it looks brand new (it has been opened for three years). A McDonald's is within walking distance and there are plenty of restaurants on the frontage roads in both directions of the hotel.

Room Tip: Look for a room that is away and/or facing the freeway as it can get very noisy all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
10
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'd actually like to rate this hotel as 3.5 - it's better than average, but there were some definite downsides to the hotel. We stayed at this hotel for one night during a cross-country road trip. We arrived very late due to some heavy traffic/construction near Beaumont, TX. On the upside: the whole hotel had been recently updated and our room was very nice - plenty of room for the two of us. The breakfast was good and the free wireless internet was much appreciated! On the downside: The value was not quite as good as we found at some other hotels that we stayed at during our road tip, but the price was not unreasonable. From other reviews on Trip Advisor, we were prepared to hear noise from the highway in our room. The noise was actually pretty loud, not just in the mornings. I think the hotel did provide two sets of earplugs in the room, but it was pretty noisy. Despite the fact that this hotel is located right next to the highway, it was a little awkward to get to the hotel after exiting the highway and then to get back on the highway on the way out. The room was perfectly fine for one night, but we would recommend requesting a room on the side of the hotel opposite of the highway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenoHuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This was a very nice hotel and conveniently located right off of I-10 on the east side of Houston. The decor was simple, but nice. The room was spacious and the hotel upgraded us to a suite because they ran out of rooms. The staff was excellent- friendly and efficient. The room was clean, spacious and had a lot of nice amenities. There were two faults that I noticed- one is that in the morning, you could hear the traffic very clearly (it was like the window was open, even though it wasn't) and if you didn't get to the breakfast early, they ran out. I grabbed two breakfast sandwiches for my traveling party because some of them hadn't made it down stairs and the other people were ransacking the food like they weren't going to eat again for a week.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaxLoio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We first stayed here about a couple of years ago and it seemed the hotel was
brand new then. We are very impressed with the maintenance of the property and the friendly, welcoming staff. The hotel is not located in an attractive area, but I'm sure it's in a strategic place for the owners or they would not have built it here. It is very convenient for us when visiting relatives about 3 miles away.

We stayed on a Saturday night in November and there were very few guests, so that worked to our favor as far as having a quiet stay. The rooms are very attractive and huge, clean, great bedding, and a very nice breakfast. You will not be disappointed.

The only suggestion I would have for management is to place a bell on the front desk ...so
guests can summon a clerk from the back area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (not the parking lot side) are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank findthefairway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My stay at this hotel was great. Although the Fairfield Inn is Marriott's budget-minded chain, you won't find much "budget" about the attractive decor in this nearly-new hotel. The property is spotless and well maintained, like new really. Breakfast was uncrowded each day throughout my stay (sometimes I was the only one there). The parking lot is well-lit and secure. The room I had was the best part - huge and spacious, functional, and comfortable. Two HDTV sets with a few HD channels, plus mini fridge and microwave. A large bathroom with plenty of counterspace. The A/C kept the room nice and cool. I didn't use the outdoor pool, so I can't comment on that. My only complaint - the wireless internet was really slow, but not to the point of being unusable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel is new. The rooms are very big and comfortable, in one side there is the sofà with flat screen and a desk, on the other side ther is the bed with onother flat screen.
The breakfast is the typical one on the fairfield Inn. Very nice the Happy hour from 5-7pm on tuesday and wednday afternnoon offered by the hotel. I would not suggest the area, but if for any reason you need to stay in channelview I will suggest the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cmarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is really nice! All the staff are kind! Love the many choices of breakfast menu! My room was very clean! I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! I would love to stay again in this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fel_sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Channelview
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston I-10 East
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Channelview / Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
Address: 15822 East Fwy, Channelview, TX 77530-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Channelview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Channelview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the eastbound frontage road at Interstate 10 East and Sheldon Road. Hotel opened in October 2009 and has easy access to Jacinto Port and Baytown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing