We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Center
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Center
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised! Here in Center on a little motorcycle trip through East Texas. I honestly wasn't expecting too much given the size of town but had read the reviews on this place before checking in and thought we would give it a try. Room rates were very good ($55 night); the rooms themselves although a little older were very clean, no "mystery stains", no funky odors. Basic room, nothing overly fancy. Breakfast in the morning was lacking though. We opted to head to McDonalds just down the street. Overall for the price very happy and would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank windrider2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I came to Center to attend a Family Reunion. It was convenient and has easy access to shopping places along with choices of places to eat. The value was good which is why I stayed an extra night. It is not too far from Toledo Bend Lake, The Sabine National Forest and where a lot of the family lives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Delmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

AMAZING!!! Best service ever! Everything was so clean and neat. The continental breakfast was also nice. Kids were happy to have their own room adjacent to our master suite. What a wonderful family experience! Overall this is a great place to stay. We will definitely will choose Best Western to stay when we are back in town.

On behalf of our entire family we had the best sleep and rest out of our own home.

Thank you so very much!

Serrano Family

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irasema s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have come to Center every week for the last 2 months and I really have enjoyed each and every time I have stayed here. From start to end, my stays are always enjoyable. The front desk clerks are always very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast attendant is very nice and friendly. She goes above and beyond just making breakfast. She makes sure you feel right at home. Shaquanna and Evette are always making sure we have everything we need. The owners are especially nice. They are always so nice to all of us work crews. They show that they appreciate our business. My time in Center is coming to an end, and I'm going to miss my second family here in Center, TX.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was visiting for my kids baseball game. The stay there was excellent, everyone was very generous to me and helpful. The owner/manager the young guy was very nice and hard working towards his duties. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone one visiting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We state here a week for our sons baseball tournament and we couldn't have asked for a better place to be. Shaquana and Evette were awesome!! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Center hotels
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Center
Super 8 Center
#6 of 7 in Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shelby Energy Lodge
Shelby Energy Lodge
#1 of 2 in Center
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Center

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Center
Address: 1005 Hurst St, Center, TX 75935-3013 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Center 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Center
Center Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing