We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Center
Certificate of Excellence
fort worth, tx
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not one of our better hotel stays at Best Western Plus Inn and Suites in Center, TX. Not much attention to detail such as mud in the lobby, breakfast items not replenished in a timely manner (even when notified by guests), trouble with reservation. I usually don't have so many negative comments, but this was an unusually unprofessional hotel, although some issues could be explained by the lack of traffic due to the size of the city and therefore not enough staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nevermore_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    15
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
8
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KEITHVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great place, great staff. We will be staying here everytime we work in center. Room was extremely clean. Pool was nice. Fitness center was very well kept up. Location is in a perfect spot in town. Ive stayed at a lot of the hotels in Center, Tx and hands down this is the best overall price, and comfort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a very clean spacious hotel. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is awesome. I always stay here when I am in town because it is close to my moms (Shelbyville). It's very quiet at night. I love the peaceful atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel because the price is better than the rest of the hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. They honored all of my requests, the air conditioner was on when I got there, and the room was very nice. I slept great. My only regret is that I couldn't stay there every day on that business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Newer, very well kept inn. Located at the entry to the Sabine National Forest. All the aminities were available and very clean. Great Breakfast. This area is a great vacation venue, about 15 miles from Toledo Bend Lake.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Galen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on business every other week since January. The service has been above expectations. The continental breakfast surpassed my assumptions by a long shot. Very clean rooms and pool setting is very inviting. Two very well known fast food establishments literally in the parking area. I lost a personal item on my last stay about a month ago. As process of elimination pinpointed the hotel room as last place that i had seen it, i inquired with the front desk clerk, Casey (supervisor), She asks me to describe the item and i do, she then pulls it out of a drawer. Completely makes my day!! My first and only choice to stay in Center, Texas.

Rickey

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CD_MGR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks RICKEY M, for the outstanding review. I am glad that we had your personal item and was able to reunite you with it. The smile on your face brightened my day. Once again thank you for leaving us a review!! See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very clean, good breakfast. I selected this hotel based on another TripAdvisor review and was very happy with the location and cleanliness. We would stay here again. I think it was either very new or recently remodeled.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank momonthego2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CD_MGR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We find cleanliness and a good breakfast very important in the hotel industry. We opened the property in October 2011. Once again, Thank you for the wonderful review and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Center
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Center
19.4 mi away
San Augustine Inn
San Augustine Inn
#1 of 1 in San Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Center
Super 8 Center
#6 of 7 in Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites
Address: 210 Moffett Drive, Center, TX 75935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing