We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Center, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have stayed here more than 10x and have always found the staff to be very pleasant almost like home. The accomadations are excellent, the location great and the year round experience is very good. I look forward to staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank herbdwyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Hampton in Center, Texas. The room was clean, cool, and well prepared for my visit. Didn't try out the pool or exercise room. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing advice on getting a decent meal in such a small town as Center. Breakfast was just OK. If you are looking for fresh fruit, you will be disappointed. Overall though, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danjaxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Center Texas. A quality hotel. Breakfast was filling but eggs and omelets were something less than top quality. The suite we stayed in was nice and roomy and the mini kitchen saved us money on meals out during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We reserved 12 rooms for a week for a State Tball tournament, the ladies at the front desk were absolutely wonderful in accommodating anything we needed!!!!! 5 stars in my opinion!!! Tracy and Kelly were an absolutely joy to deal with at the front desk. Thank you once again for making this week a home away from home for our baseball team.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuckeyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

the hospitality of the staff is awesome...the staff are so accomodating and helpful in every way; the management team is great and it trickles down to all the staff at Hampton Inn....you will not regret staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vennesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay a this hotel. The rooms were great and very clean. The place was immaculate and definitely exemplifies wat it means to be a part of the Hilton Family. The room was large with plenty of room to stretch out. It had a very nice pool. The bathroom was large and the shower really rocked! The A/C was not aggrivating an worked great (tell the wives to bundle up because you guys are going to love it)! With the temperatures rising over 100º in Texas, this is a BIG plus!!! Breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. We have never been disappointed while staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites Center and will difinitely come back if we are in the east Texas area.

Room Tip: This is a newer style Hampton Inn (only 2 years old) so everything is super!! There is no inside res...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Super nice people run this motel. It is very clean on the outside and the rooms are well taken care of every day. Great BK everyday. If there is ever a problem (very few have happen) they are taken care of right away.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are so easy to get too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Classic Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
San Augustine Inn
San Augustine Inn
#1 of 1 in San Augustine
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Center
Super 8 Center
#5 of 7 in Center
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Center

Address: 141 Express Blvd, Center, TX 75935-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Center
Price Range: $70 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Center hotel is located just off Highway 96 in the Piney Woods of East Texas, and just 17 miles from the Louisiana border. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing