We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabuluos Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Center
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantabuluos Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay a this hotel. The rooms were great and very clean. The place was immaculate and definitely exemplifies wat it means to be a part of the Hilton Family. The room was large with plenty of room to stretch out. It had a very nice pool. The bathroom was large and the shower really rocked! The A/C was not aggrivating an worked great (tell the wives to bundle up because you guys are going to love it)! With the temperatures rising over 100º in Texas, this is a BIG plus!!! Breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. We have never been disappointed while staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites Center and will difinitely come back if we are in the east Texas area.

Room Tip: This is a newer style Hampton Inn (only 2 years old) so everything is super!! There is no inside res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    25
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
66
17
5
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Super nice people run this motel. It is very clean on the outside and the rooms are well taken care of every day. Great BK everyday. If there is ever a problem (very few have happen) they are taken care of right away.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are so easy to get too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
235 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay. Nice hotel and staff. I highly recommend.
This is a new property. Center is fortunate to have this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
Breakfast was excellent. I had a suite which was large with a very big work desk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike60984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very clean, the room was nice. The breakfast is the best! Bacon and eggs, choice of bagels, toast, muffins. Could have waffles if you choose. The staff very friendly and helpful! Not like most places! We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Because of the storm lights went out and you could not watch TV or do anything. I will stay at a Hampton Inn again in some other city or State. especially the suite because it give you more space. Another thing this Hampton Inn did not have the complimetery drinks and lunch buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall County Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very clean room with all the extras. Here with daughter & son in law (with 2 grandkids) for a SFA graduation in Nacogdoches. If you ever stay at this hotel, be sure to get a steak at "Piney Woods", Steak & Seafood down the street. The wife says "I believe this might be the best steak I ever had". JMcK

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over 5 times and have found the service, the rooms, the extras to be among the best in this chain. The location is perfect for my business and they have never disappointed myself or my team.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank herbdwyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Center
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Classic Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
19.0 mi away
San Augustine Inn
San Augustine Inn
#1 of 1 in San Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Center
Address: 141 Express Blvd, Center, TX 75935-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Center hotel is located just off Highway 96 in the Piney Woods of East Texas, and just 17 miles from the Louisiana border. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing