We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Thai food for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Thamnak Thai

Thamnak Thai
Ranked #48 of 212 Restaurants in Cedar Park
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Okay Thai food for lunch”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I've eaten here a couple times for lunch. The atmosphere in the restaurant is nice and appropriate. Service is good and efficient. But the food is "just okay" in my opinion. The meat does not taste fresh and the flavors are not quite what I'm used to in Thai food. Maybe it is an americanized version?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent prices, decent food.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We got take-out here the other night and it was pretty decent. The green curry was very hot, next time I'll ask them to take the heat down a notch. My husband enjoyed his pineapple curry with shrimp and my 8 yo enjoyed her beef & broccoli. My 12 yo got the garlic shrimp and ate his whole portion. Good sized portions, friendly staff, would come here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrycharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Tx
Level Contributor
179 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“My Daughter's Choice for Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We live in Cedar Park and there are several good places to eat. Out of all these places, my daughter picked Thamnak Thai for her birthday dinner. We like the Mussaman and Panang curries. Everything is good. This is a mom and pop store where the husband runs the front while the wife runs the kitchen. We very much recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cedar_Park_chump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food in Cedar Park”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I eat here frequently & we bring friends who turn into new returning customers. The seafood soup is excellent; all dishes we have tried are fresh, hot & just fantastic. We highly recommend this restaurant!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Virginia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We went here with family and ordered a bunch of different stuff to share. The Pad Thai was excellent and the Pineapple Curry with shrimp was great as well. We each had a Thai egg roll and a soft spring roll.....very good with delicious sauces!! Overall, it was a very good place to eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thamnak Thai also viewed

 

Been to Thamnak Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing