We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good at all!!!”

Texican Cafe Lakeline
Ranked #20 of 212 Restaurants in Cedar Park
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not good at all!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We went here on a Thursday night and it was not good at all! The food was not good, the service was not good, and the restaurant was very crowded. I would not return- it is expensive for what you get, and the staff is not very nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    38
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not impressed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We went for lunch, luckily I filled up on chips and salsa. I ordered the beef tacos al carbone. I got 4, 3 inch corn tortilla shells with one small piece of steak in each, and a side dish of salsa. It was
$8.99. Wow! I was not happy. I get one taco fajita at Taco Cabana that tastes 10 times better and has twice the meat, and it is only $2.29.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devine, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“something different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

we each tried a different dish & they were all delicious!! especially the spinach enchiladas!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tsch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Saba, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique El Paso Style Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

The food is special -- unique El Paso style Mexican -- not Tex-Mex. Great variety of dishes and always consistent in quality and presentation. Have been going there with family and friends since it opened. Always look for a chance to visit even though we now live 100 miles away.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Solid TexMex, great patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We are regulars at Texican and enjoy queso, cold beer and margs on the patio. Give it a try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAACedarParkTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texican Cafe Lakeline also viewed

 

Been to Texican Cafe Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing