We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice with quick food”
Review of Dos Salsas

Dos Salsas
Ranked #3 of 216 Restaurants in Cedar Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice with quick food”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Took the kids and they ate more than they usually do at a restaurant. Which says a lot, for those if you who have kids you know what I am saying. Good food, they knew just what it should look and taste like. Some tex-mex places cannot get both just right.

Helpful?
1 Thank moviefan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    74
    32
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dos Salsa frequent fix”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We regularly go to Dos Salsas in Cedar Park, their new location. The place is always packed, but the wait has never been long, if any. Wait staff has always been very attentive and helpful. Great food! Try their tamales and also their low carb dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GGRN44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Service/Drinks”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Went last weekend, the food was good! Also our waiter was always attentive and sweet, ask for Woody. Then several days past, went for a few drinks and they were awesome, thanks to Crystal!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3875Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Tex-mex”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've come here a few times since they opened and I like it a lot. The food is very tasty, the atmosphere is casual and good for families. The chips and salsa are good - I especially recommend trying their spicy avocado salsa.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just as Good”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The first Dos Salsas is in Georgetown, Tx. and is one of our favorite places to eat. The other night with another couple we visited the new Doe Salsas in Cedar Park, Tx.
Its good, just as good as the first one. It has plenty of parking and is a large with plenty of room - not true of the Georgetown Location.
Good Food/Good Service

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BandaidKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dos Salsas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing