We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great value”
Review of CR Surf and Turf

CR Surf and Turf
Ranked #2 of 216 Restaurants in Cedar Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and great value”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

All of our meals were cooked perfectly. Both seafood and turf alike wereu great. We will come back again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lghamiltontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    51
    18
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Isabel, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just convenient, nothing special”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Waiter forgot that we ordered water to drink. My friends chicken fried steak was totally overcooked and tough. Another friend had soup and salad and was content. I had clam basket and it was mostly French fries. Very few clam strips and they were overcooked also. The chocolate cake was really delicious. Crowds started forming after we arrived and several decided to leave rather than wait. Not a good way to make money. They had an army of waitstaff but, to forget a tables drinks, I don't think that is good for customer relations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rcoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went here for a lunch meeting based upon a recommendation. Pretty non-descript outside and inside, but the food and service was super. Huge menu (maybe too many offerings) and of all the appetizers and entrees we ordered, everyone was very happy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brando_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best shrimp diablo!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I love this place, and it's always packed, so come early... And to the guy who said he wouldn't recommend this place to his worst enemy? Notice he has only written ONE review, so he probably came here on a bad day. Even the best places have their off days. I would definitely be back here! The salmon with the crab topping is fabulous!!! And it's extremely reasonably priced.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bionicears2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We went to this restaurant bc of trip-advisor - our waiter forgot what we ordered to drink, forgot an order completely and they had only 2 high chairs in the whole restaurant. The food was absolutely disgusting and had no flavor. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgefamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CR Surf and Turf also viewed

 

Been to CR Surf and Turf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing