We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place - Nice people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place - Nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We went to Austin to visit old friends for the 4th of July. Our friends wanted us to bring our lovable schnauzer dog and so we had to find a place to stay that allows a nice "house dog" to stay in a room. Boy, did we find a great hotel with great staff. The on-line reservation system was easy. Our "downstairs" room request was honored. The hotel and grounds could not have been more "nice dog" friendly. The front desk staff were as friendly as you would find in a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and nice. Very good "included" breakfast that was hot and timely. If you have a well groomed dog, stay at this La Quinta (they don't charge those high "pet fees" the other hotels do). This hotel is a handsome place with really nice rooms on the North side of Austin.

Room Tip: All the rooms are "standard" La Quinta rooms. This hotel is new and so every room is lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBlack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We appreciate your kind remarks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    87
    25
    16
    11
See reviews for
178
50
32
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at La Qunita following our daughter's wedding. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very polite. I couldn't get over the size if the rooms and the beds as in the UK everything is smaller. We also managed to use the swimming pool which again was clean and warm enough. The location was very near shops & restaurants within walking distance if you braved the Texas sun. I would definitely recommend it. Thank you La Quinta for looking after us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roopinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We decided to stay here during a stressful home remodeling and I am so glad we did. The hotel is very clean & the staff is wonderful. We have 2 small dogs & they welcomed them with open arms (even treats). I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mstngsaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Arrive a little early and checked in without any problem. The property inside and out was very clean and neat. Each and everyone of the employees were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was the regular LQ fare. Tasty and fresh. As advertised for Elite guest there was water and snacks in the room. Will use this property on our Austin Visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXJohnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, TX (Houston suburb)
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms nice. The staff was very helpful, I forgot my shaver and they had a disposable one for me to use. The continental breakfast was plain but they did have waffles. The only thing that was anoying was the slow elevator.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macbuzz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I requested a King Bed and was very surprised at the size of the room. It was very large with a sofa, coffee table, round table with two chairs, large desk with chair, many lamps and the bathroom was very large, with a very spacious counter space and shelf under counter. The breakfast was very good, I am not a big eater but there was plenty of choices, and plenty of food. The staff was very accommodating. I would stay at this motel again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Glad to hear your kind remarks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Park
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
#2 of 8 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
#3 of 8 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
Address: 1010 E Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613-9059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing