We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Back Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cedar Park
Certificate of Excellence
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Back Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We came back again to LQ Cedar Park after looking around for a different place to stay. For the price of a room and the quality, you can't beat it.

As we said before, very comfortable and accommodating hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful. Clean rooms and grounds. Great Breakfast, but not a restaurant. Near shopping and Restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We appreciate your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    74
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
161
48
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
948 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding back in late September. When you come to the entrance the hotel seems new. But the hotel for us was just okay. Our room had some dust and some dirt on the floors, but the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was poor not a lot of things you would usually find at a La Quinta Inn. The pool was my favorite thing because it was warm.

Overall our stay was okay. Not sure if we'll be back again.

Room Tip: this hotel sits next to the 183 tollway, but it didn't bother us with our sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed at this location before. Quality of rooms and prices are fab!!! It very well located for all of your needs. Staff very attentive, check-in was very good. At check out there were several departing, staff had paperwork ready checked-out within a minutes. This has to be the best ever check-out!!! We will diffidently stay this location of LaQuinta again!! Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. Looking forward to serving you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta for 6 days in December 2012. We got the one 1-bedroom suite, which has a separate bedroom and a living room with a fold-out couch and small kitchenette. The room was just what we wanted to be able to separate our kids from us at night. The bedroom was very large with a big King bed. The bed wasn't anything to rave about, but it was not uncomfortable. (I've stayed in many a hotel where the beds were rock hard, and this one was not. Firm, but not hard at all.)

The fold out bed, on the other hand, was absolutely TERRIBLE. The mattress felt like a bunch of springs with a blanket over the top. It was the bumpiest, hardest, lumpiest thing I've ever sat on, let alone slept on. Even my kids, who can sleep on the floor without any complaints, couldn't sleep on it. We had to borrow a foam mattress from my sister to put over it! When I told management, the man kind of laughed it off, 'Ya, those aren't the best beds." I tried to explain, it wasn't just "not that great." It was UNACCEPTABLE. I'm not sure he really understood how bad it was. But I promise if he laid down for 5 minutes on it himself and tried to sleep, he'd have that thing switched out the next day!

Other than that, I was pretty satisfied with the room. The housekeeping made up the bed (even the fold out with our foam pad on it) nicely each day and arranged my kids' stuffed animals all cute. The fridge would get stuck shut and we'd have to almost tear it from the wall to open it sometimes, but the rest of the kitchen area was fine.

The breakfast was just so-so. Only Sunday morning, when they did more of a brunch, was there a good variety. The other days there wasn't a lot to choose from (all grown-up cereals that my kids wouldn't eat, either fake eggs or buscuits, and either good bacon or gross sausage, depending on the day). You could make your own waffles. There were toast and bagels. But they ran out of milk every day and we had to ask for more. It's fine for a free breakfast, but don't go expecting to get a really excellent meal each morning.

The hotel seemed clean. The service from the front desk staff really varied. The girl who checked us in was surly and un-helpful. But other staff were more friendly and polite. The pool was OK--warm, though unlit and kind of murky. I think they need some underwater lighting. I worried about my young kids going under the water and me not even being able to see them. The fitness room was good, with 3 cardio machines and a multi-style weight machine.

Overall, I'd say this was a decent hotel and there wasn't anything really wrong with it, other than the fold out bed. But we liked the Staybridge Suites better. A lot nicer and a way better breakfast. I think we'll stay there next time.

Room Tip: If you have kids and you want a separate space for them that closes off completely, ask for room 224...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlareyFlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We appreciate your compliments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rooms were clean and very comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is convenient to major stores and restaurants, but is secluded from traffic noise. Would definitely stay here again. Did not try the breakfast or the pool, so no opinions on those.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Park
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
#1 of 7 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cedar Park
Motel 6 Cedar Park
#7 of 7 in Cedar Park
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
Address: 1010 East Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing