We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Always a friendly staff, quiet clean hotel. It is worth the extra drive time when I am working in North Austin Round Rock area to stay in Cedar Park at this LaQuinta. Cedar Park is a small city atmosphere, but has everything you would expect to find in Austin, shopping, food and entertainment. Without the traffic!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jwfjr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    88
    25
    17
    11
See reviews for
185
51
34
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were moving our son from Houston TX where he had been in a hospital for almost 11 months, finally to home. I called reservations and was told I would be provided with the room and alas, when we checked in, there were 2 grab bars in the bath room. I suppose that is what is required to be a wheelchair accessible room. I will not stay again at this La Quinta or probably any other due to this disappointing experience.

Room Tip: confirm you are getting what you are needing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I am so sorry a wheel chair accessible room was not available for your stay. Please let us know in advance and we will make every effort to make it available for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this La Quinta for a wedding near Lake Travis. Overall this hotel was okay.

The biggest negative about this place was they messed up our reservation. Whoever we talked to when we made reservations.
The guy said they had a two queen bed suite. When we arrived at the hotel. We found that there were no queen suites.
But the front desk guy Justin was very nice. He was able to find us a two king bed suite, that would be able to fit the seven of us.

It actually turned out very nice. The room was nice spacious and clean. The pool was also very nice. It was actually heated. The last several indoor pool hotels I've stayed have been freezing cold. The location was also nice; 5 minutes from the Lakeline Mall.

The two other negatives about this hotels was probably the breakfast and crickets.

The breakfast was good. I kind of wished they used both hot things instead of one during the weekdays we were there. They only used both hot things during the weekends.

About the crickets. There are crickets in several parts around the hotel. The cart area, the stairway, and a few in our room, but they were no problem. I heard with all the heat, they are only trying to find someplace cooler. So you would probably find crickets in Hamptons, Holiday Inns, and others hotels, not just motels.

I probably would still recommend this hotel. Although the next time we are in the area. I would like to try a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krakatoa-995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great place to stay. The hotel is new, and is has very clean rooms and food area. The hotel appeared to be well managed. Staff were friendly and accommodating. We were in town for a wedding and had asked for double occupancy initially at time of reservation; however, just prior to our arrival I had inquired about a king occupancy and was told they were sold out. Once we arrived, by chance my husband inquired and we were graciously upgraded to an executive suite, which was terrific as it had large flat screen TV, sofa and two chairs and table for eating as well as refrigerator. Overall the accommodations were very nice and the staff were terrific. Would highly recommend and definitely stay there again.
Once note: Hotel is located on E side of Whitestone, so you must do a u-turn to head back to hotel, keep eye open for turn as we missed the driveway first time through.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We really appreciate your feedback and kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Enjoyed the stay; from the rooms (clean and nice) to the staff (friendly), I was happy with the hotel. I liked the complementary snack - water, crackers and cookies - that was waiting for me in the room. Breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel even if I found it a little bit from Austin downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Park
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
#2 of 8 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
#3 of 8 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Austin Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
Address: 1010 E Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613-9059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing