We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Professional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Certificate of Excellence
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
“Great Professional Service”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel, nothing went wrong. Hotel was clean, great service , was allowed an unusual , but needed late checkout time.I am sure the breakfast was great because it smelled good, but unfortunately, i can't rate what I didn't try. I stayed in a smoke free king bed with sleeper sofa , on a business trip but took my family. The heated pool is awesome !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene8126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Austin - Cedar Park La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    89
    25
    17
    11
See reviews for
187
52
35
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This hotel has potential to be very good, but I wouldn't spend more than a night there. Stayed for one night for a quick trip to Austin. There was a line at check-in because the people at the front had their reservation lost and the staff was trying to find alternate accommodations for them. It appears they did their best to do so. The room was okay, neither impressed nor disappointed me. The complimentary bottled water and snacks was a nice touch. The breakfast bar was fair, they had lightly colored, odd looking pancakes which turned out to be eggs. If you get a good rate, okay for a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akpz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.
Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed several nights while in town for a wedding. Staff was very friendly and attentive to needs. There were five groups in our party and staff was able to give us rooms close to one another. There were some problems with the stay however. The safe in our room was broken, the window screen was dangling precariously over the parking lot below and the diffuser over the air conditioner was broken leaving a sharp exposed edge. There was no maintenance person available the first day but he came the next day and repaired the safe and hung the screen properly. He took the broken diffuser away but never brought one back. Parking was plentiful during the day, but not in the evenings. On Sunday, there were a lot of people in the hotel because of a church service held in one of the meeting rooms. The rooms were clean and the breakfast area well stocked even during the busiest mornings. This property was ok but I might try the Holiday Inn Express down the street on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

First rooms very dirty! The lamp shade was full of something unsure what,our door appeared to be splattered with somethig unsure what. No pool outside asked to take a chair out and enjoy the sun front desk replied and said nothing from the inside can go out.We will not return for another visit to this hotel or any othe LaQuinta!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CariMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

......busy because church services are held in the meeting room. Also you'll find one of the slowest elevators around. That said, the room was large, clean and quiet. The bed was good as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Park
0.5 mi away
Best Western Cedar Inn
Best Western Cedar Inn
#2 of 8 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
#3 of 8 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Austin Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
Address: 1010 E Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613-9059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing