We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue!”
Review of Cedar Park Center

Cedar Park Center
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Cedar Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Killeen, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great venue!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We love going to event at CPC! It's small and not a bad seat in the house. We love going to watch the Texas Stars play hockey.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    43
    22
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Trans-Siberian Orchestra at the Center”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

A couple of years ago I saw Trans-Siberian Orchestra at the Irwin Center so when I had a chance to see them again a grabbed it. We were able to get better seats (2nd row center) here, but the arena is so much smaller that they really had to cut back the light show.

The area is small so plan to arrive early as the halls will be packed. Also, when I was there nobody seemed to understand New Hope to 183A is not the only exit out. New Hope also goes to Bell Blvd (183) and from the entrance you can go straight across New Hope and take Discovery Blvd all the way to Whitestone Blvd. (1431). Due to this, once I cleared the parking lot I was out of the traffic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DannyMac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The event center is a great size for multiple events. Hockey is a blast here. Nearly all the seats are good, with many of them being excellent. Other events such like concerts are really nice as well again because of the moderate size of the venue.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hal-ThePlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“By far the Best”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I lost the count on how many times I visited Cedar Park Center... there is always a great event showing there and the space is excellent. It is amazing the versatily of the space. I have been there on Saturday for a indoor motocross event and the next Tuesday they are hosting a Hockey game and this Friday a basketball game. In less than a week, three completely different events with the same perfection. Congratulation!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattos_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navasota, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Center”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Parking is great, attractions are always wonderful and seats are great. Hockey games are one of the favorite. Great concerts. Restroom clean and food was priced fairly,

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WDFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Park Center also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Park Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing