We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great time”
Review of Trios Grill

Trios Grill
Ranked #60 of 102 Restaurants in Cedar Hill
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Voted Best Fajitas, Bar & Date Spot. They have a facebook page
Duncanville, Texas
2 reviews
“Always a Great time”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We come here a couple of times a year and it is always great. The food here is always consistently good and tastes so fresh. Overall nice atmosphere usually not too busy and nice staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 55771Jamesh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Porter, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worst experience ever”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

If, by chance, you can find your way in, you will quickly be confused by the layout of this restaurant/house. Is the main entrance the front, back, or side door? Who can tell? We tried the back and found ourselves interrupting a private dinner party. We turned around and made our way to the patio where we were awkwardly greeted by a bar-tender who yelled to the only visible server (she seemed to be the only person who cared that we were there). He told us to sit wherever we wanted, then disappeared to find some menus. When he finally came back we ordered drinks, which never came, and began to look over the menu. This was by far the most confusing menu I've ever seen, nothing sounded good. Fried guacamole anyone? We gave them 5 more minutes to bring our drinks and then walked out. The only good thing about this restaurant was the fact that it was easy to make a quick escape! If you are looking for awful service and over-priced food, then look no further. However, if you enjoy a good meal, then steer clear of Trios Grill!

Helpful?
2 Thank kfraga212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chef”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

In my opinion you are off to a good start when the restaurant has a chef. I have eaten at Trios about 10 times and only 1 time did they not exceed my expectations. This place is located off the beaten path. If you are in Cedar Hill and looking for a great meal vs. an ok meal you should stop in and give them a try. Your taste buds will Thank You!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dirtrider2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
“Delightful chef-operated restaurant. Please stay in Cedar Hill!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I love this place. I have been going for years now. The first time I walked around the back at night, to the open-air bar area and outdoor dining pavilions, with the brick waterfall and fireplace, I picked up the vibe of the Hill Country!

I have sampled their menu over the years, and the quality of ingredients, the unique southwestern-style sauces, are always consistently great.

The outdoor areas are thoughtfully planned, with swamp coolers, fans and misters.

I always enjoy the steak fajitas, but everything on the menu is good. I don't want to sway anyone into trying a particular dish, because part of the fun of this place is the adventure of trying new dishes, which have all been very good to outstanding.

Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MangiaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Cedar Hill.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. For a romantic dinner or a place to have a drink. Inside quite candle lit atmosphere. Cheif will come out and talk with you. Very personal. Thr food is great! Didnt have anything I didnt enjoy. Deserts to die for. If you want something more casual just step outside and sit at the rap around bar and patio. With a outside see through fireplace, water falls and big screen for large parties. Watch the games on there tv and have a beer. Great place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgs1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trios Grill also viewed

 

Been to Trios Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing