We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cedar Hill

Magnuson Hotel Cedar Hill
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Magnuson Hotel Cedar Hill to your Saves list
Magnuson Hotel Cedar Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1439 North Highway 67, Cedar Hill, TX 75104 (Formerly Ramada Limited Cedar Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cedar Hill
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I was in cedar hill visiting my friend and I stayed here it was horrible. Rooms and bathrooms were dirty. The woman at the front desk was always in her pajamas. It was bad.. im glad I only stayed for two days.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    4
    9
See reviews for
2
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Paid a little more than expected, but my room was clean, no wierd smells, and a good shower. Few kids running around so that speaks volumes (no pets, no day care) but I was pleasantly received and got a cheaper rate than trip advisor.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Afroenginr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are filthy, the service by the owner Mrs. Patel was unaccecptal. Mrs. Patel yelled at my 67 yr old disabled mother, and mocked her. When I told her I was going to report her, she laughed and said nothing could be done to her because she owned the place. She believes she is untouchable. She stated she did not care about the Ramada name and that she didn't need them. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cedar Hill hotels

New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I cannot recommend this place, where Customer Service is concerned. Although the beds are comfortable and the towels are replaced with fresh clean ones, daily, the woman who runs this place has a terrible attitude problem!
The two men who work with her are nice, and respectful. But the woman does not have the proper attitude to be working at a hotel dealing directly with the public! She disrespected my wife and myself, made us feel like we were stupid, and actually accused us of something we would never do! We even witnessed her argue with a couple of customers over some very minor issue that wouldn't affect anybody! We were shocked, needless to say.
The housekeeping staff was nice.Unfortunately that will not save this hotel if that woman stays!
Although she was using her native language when arguing with her housekeeping staff, it did not sound good!
In my opinion, stay away from this hotel! The customer service is bad!

Room Tip: Not at this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadDog908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Hill
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
5.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Oak
Comfort Inn Red Oak
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Cedar Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Cedar Hill

Property: Magnuson Hotel Cedar Hill
Address: 1439 North Highway 67, Cedar Hill, TX 75104 (Formerly Ramada Limited Cedar Hill)
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cedar Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Cedar Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Cedar Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cedar Hill
Cedar Hill Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing