We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went for a quick get away with family (parents), 3-college age, and 1 teenager. Everything was perfect with the exception of the A/C in our room. The front desk moved use but the room was no better. They brought fans and reduced our rate. So they tried. We played golf on two days and the course was great. They have numerous amenities, lazy river, bikes and many other events to keep smaller kids occupied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Lost Pines with your family. We are deeply apologetic for the inconveniences you experienced with the air conditioner in your room, but are happy to know our team worked diligently to rectify the situation and reach a solution to your satisfaction. We hope you'll make plans to return for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,435
    597
    251
    86
    58
See reviews for
1,067
420
42
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My g/f and I decided to get out of Ft. Worth for the weekend and after looking for about two hours at bed and breakfast locations (trying to find one, last minute, is damn near impossible), she found the Hyatt Lost Pines. We arrived to a beautiful drive and a beautiful entrance. The staff is friendly as can be and the food has been delicious so far. We had a great time at the spa and had a wonderful massage by Marcie who was great! We floated the lazy river and enjoyed some great drinks from some great bartenders. We are thinking about making this place a summer stable in our lives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you arrived at Hyatt Lost Pines during your on-a-whim, romantic getaway - what a fun way to spend time with your special someone. We are so happy that you are delighted with your stay and the meals you have experienced. Marcie will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your massages as well. Thank you again for staying with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back once again, and we do hope to become your destination of choice - what an honor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband had a golf day planned here one Sunday so I decided to tag along. We set of from Houston early Sunday morning. Check in was easy, we were staying for one night. Whilst my husband played golf I went for a long run, did some yoga by the river, sat in front of the log fires reading, had a nice afternoon walk followed by an glass of wine by the outdoor fire. It was perfect. We eat in the restaurant in the evening which was fine. Monday morning we ate breakfast and headed to the tennis courts. We decided to go to Austin for a late lunch as we were only 20 minutes away. I could see it been great for families in the summer, there is much to do.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson-Haigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your thoughful review. We are so happy that you accompanied your husband on his golf outing to Wolfdancer Golf Club and Hyatt Lost Pines. We have to admit - we felt relaxed by simply reading your review! What a lovely way to spend the day - an invigorating run, yoga in the beauty of the Lost Pines, fireside reading and savoring a delicious glass of wine. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another day of R&R very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently stayed at this resort for a meeting. I wish I had had an extra week to stay there.
It was a really nice place. Great meeting facility with really great attention to customers. Very nice food, live music in the bar, fire pits outside for drinks in the evening and really attentive staff.

In addition, the pool and water area was wonderful and a lot of fun for both adults and kids.
The gym is good if a bit limited but the spa is wonderful and well worth the visit. Not inexpensive but not overly priced. I loved the time there

If you are in the area and need a place to unwind- this is well worth the trip

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a long way from the lobby Rooms near the elevator can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay! We are so happy that your business meeting led you to Hyatt Lost Pines. It is great to know that you enjoyed the service, facilities, pool, live music and atmosphere at the fire pit. The team at Spa Django is so thrilled about your kind words regarding the experience they provided. We are delighted to know you were pleased with the experience and are hopful we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent three days with small children in Lost Pines. We had a great experience overall. Nice room, beautiful grounds, fun pool for the children. Only the restaurants seemed overwhelmed by so many guests. This seems to be clearly a places for families with children.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PH2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! Your thoughts are so important to us, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at Hyatt Lost Pines overall. It is our hope that you will make plans to return for another stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Took a late summer mini family vacation to Lost Pines last month and we were generally pleasantly surprised. Although the property is located only a couple of miles from Highway 71, it is designed in a way that it FEELS much further removed. The property is sprawling and confusing (at least it was to me) but not in a bad way, I just never seemed to be heading in the right direction. Overall, the property is well maintained, especially considering the number of people tromping through on any given day.

Our kids (1.5 & 3.5) were a little young to fully appreciate the pool and lazy river, but we still spent most of our time there. There are plenty of activities to participate in, but beware that many of them have a significant added fee. There were some freebies also, which are good distractions for those with short attention spans.

The Firewheel restaurant is ultra casual and very kid friendly (they even had their own kid sized buffet with chicken nuggets, mac & cheese, etc.). It's a little pricey, but a decent meal and it helped that the kids ate free. My 3yo couldn't stop talking about the chocolate fountain. And even though it was a buffet, the waitstaff was helpful and extremely patient with the kiddos.

My largest takeaway with the resort was the number of people that are there. This was very apparent with the nightly free s'mores. This is not a few people gathered around a campfire as depicted on their website, it was a full on organized assembly line (or lines). You waited in line for a skewer, waited for a marshmallow, waited for a spot at the fire, waited for graham crackers and chocolate. I guess I never thought what it would take to arrange or s'mores for the entire resort, but it seemed to work. Maybe going later it would be quieter, but with young ones, we had to go before the wheels fell off. I was happy to see that they also implemented an indoor backup plan when a lightning storm arrived.

We saw numerous groups with multiple families or multiple generations - kids, parents, grandparents - who seemed to enjoy themselves. Kids (probably 8-12) seemed to have the run of the place and roamed with impunity. It looked like they were all having fun and the ones we saw were generally well behaved. August was pretty warm, but it wasn't terrible. I think a visit in early fall or late spring probably would be a better choice, weather-wise.

So, there were times we felt a little like cattle, but it wasn't terrible. The number of rooms (just in our wing) was staggering, and a walk around the property revealed numerous wings. So what's a good multiple for staggering? A whole lot.

All this is to say that this is not a sleepy little resort but a full on entertainment venue where you can do as little or as much as you like. We'll likely return for similar mini-vacations in the future. Would also be fun with another family or extended family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ctb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travelers. We are so honored that you chose to bring your family getaway to Hyatt Lost Pines. It is great to know that you enjoyed your time here - s'mores and all! It would be an absolute honor to welcome you back for another stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our first time visit - we've always stayed at the Hyatt property in San Antonio. Best time to go (if you can) is the middle of the week during the summer. We went Tues - Thurs, and it was perfect! The kids had plenty of space to play in the pool and the lazy river had just enough people you didn't feel like someone was in your personal space.

TIPS:
**Check their website for special offers. All of our kids got these great backpacks (school quality) with 'bottomless' sports bottles they could have fillled up anytime/as much as they wanted, while we were staying there. It was great while at the pool-we let them have some soft drinks, but alternated water to keep them hydrated.

**If you can, stay during the week to avoid the crazy crowds I've heard about on the weekends.

**Drinks and food can be very pricey, so be sure to bring breakfast bars, snacks, etc. to save quite a bit of money. We avoided the restaurant and let the kids eat burgers, etc by the pool. We also ordered pizza from Dominoes (they deliver!)

**Be sure to ask the waiters for water--they don't charge for it and bring it to you in a lidded cup with lots of ice. (We did tip our waiter for running us water all day)

**When you first arrive, get a schedule of all the activities. The girls really loved taking a break from the pool and doing crafts in the courtyard. They also have flag football for the boys as well.

**Get up early and go for a hike or run. They have GREAT trails that are completely shaded. Warning: my friend and I were running up a hill and I almost stepped on a black snake?! I'm sure it was just as suprised to see me as I was screaming :) Worth it, though since we saw so many beautiful deer and birds.

**Great little workout gym that looks brand new and has big windows to enjoy the view.

**Go into town. We went to the little town and went to a cute little restaurant (they are everywhere) for dinner. Great home cooked food and it was really inexpensive. Great treat for the kids.

**Enjoy the outdoor movie on the hill and the 'smores. My kids enjoyed that and there weren't any mosquitoes.

**All employees we encountered were so polite and you could tell they were all enjoying their summer jobs.

**You can bring your pooch! I don't recommended it, but did see a few toy dogs. There is also dog boarding across the main road from the resort, but didn't look into it.

**Overall the property is so clean and peaceful.

Room Tip: We got a two room suite that was perfect for me and my three kids and my girlfriend and her two kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXgirlluvthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing such a comprehensive and thoughtful review. We love your "Tips for Staying at Lost Pines" list! It is fulfilling to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so happy you made the short jaunt into Bastrop for some delicious treats and eats! Thanks again for taking the time to share your "in-the-know" knowledge with other travelers. On behalf of the entire team at Hyatt Lost Pines, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Creek
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 203 in Austin
299 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
400 reviews
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 203 in Austin
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Address: 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd, Cedar Creek, TX 78612-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 492 room resort located 17 miles from Austin offers chapionship golf, exquisite dining, outdoor adventure activities and full spa service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lost Pines Resort
Lost Pines Bastrop
Hyatt Cedar Creek
Lost Pines Resort Bastrop Texas
Lost Pines Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing